LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Merino blend cardigan

Your go-to look for warmth and comfort, there are endless ways to layer our merino blend draped cardigan! 3/4 sleeve overpiece features a wonderfully-soft knit, open placket and ruched gathers in back for flattering definition. Finished with convenient hip pockets, this versatile style will be a favorite all season long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
29 out of 36(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merino blend cardigan
Review 1 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deyaneria
my favorite new office sweater
Date:May 27, 2014
I loved the first one I bought so much I got another one in a different color. It looks great over just about anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toni P
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First time to I every got one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dawggrad
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Merino blend cardigan
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought one of these in black and loved it. So I went back and bought it in the other colors available -- grey and blue. It's comfortable and has a great sleeve length,. It's also lightweight and it's a piece that should transition from season to season. I really love this sweater!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeK73
City: Red Oak
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Its cute, its comfortable & versatile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SASSY LADY
Great purchase
Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amandita19
City: Greeley
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Cardigan My fave
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this Blend Cardigan in black and gray. I love them so much. They are very cofortable and the material is soft. I wear them while i go shopping and to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
47pat
City: West Chester
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Sweater, Merino blend
Date:December 20, 2013
Very thin; couldn't really qualify as a sweater I wouldn't think!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frog2u
City: Ontario
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice sweater
Date:December 18, 2013
Wore it for Christmas party, Then while going to the mountains (under my jacket). Also wore it for work. It goes everywhere and is comfy. Nice sized pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hamster
City: Bellingham
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Product description is inaccurate
Date:December 14, 2013
Cons: Style, Item not as described
I was very disappointed when I received this item in the mail. The sleeves are not long as in the description, but are 3/4 length. I liked the thinness of the sweater and it was very soft. However, I don't think I'll keep it because of the sleeve length and because it definitely makes you look bigger than you are. It's not a flattering sweater. Really only good for wearing around the house, I think.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantDecember 16, 2013
Thanks for stopping by to share your feedback, and for letting us know about the incorrect sleeve length mentioned. I have corrected the product description so no one else gets an unhappy surprise.
I apologize for any inconvenience. If you need help with your return, feel free to contact Customer Service at 866-886-4731.
Review 10 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rdfelix
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very lightweight. Perfect on top of a turtleneck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Racegirl
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great cardigan. Wish I would have bought the gray one too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Red64
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this sweater!
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lightweight, comfortable, warm. I run very warm and this is just enough to wear with a short sleeve or shell under it! Should have bought in all colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatT1963
City: CG
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice cardigan.
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I wear this cardigan over many Lane Bryant blouses and it looks very nice with nice pants and blouses, and also looks good with jeans and a nice shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
amylb87
City: New Jersey
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice sweater... itchy as all get out
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: itchy
I have washed this sweater about 5 times and it is still so itchy.
other than that it is really nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VondeLynn
City: Troy
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love cardigans for layering, this one....
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
OMG I JUST got this in the mail today from my order and I LOVE IT! It's pretty blue and has pockets, I just wish it had different colors...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheila D
City: Byram
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very Cozy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krenee
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect for work
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking for a sweater to wear to work on those days that start out cool and then warm up, and this one is just perfect for over longer tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aggie94
City: Frisco
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect Weight
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fall and Winter in Texas is a challenge for temperature at the office & in the car. The cardigan is just right and looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PATRICE77
City: chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great comfort and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Merino blend cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missjay
City: Broward
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 20, 2013
Love the style and the comfort of the cardigan
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>