LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Maxi dress with stitch detail

Our soft, sultry maxi dress offers carefree femininity for the season. Simply detailed with chevron stitching across the bodice, this wear-anywhere maxi makes the most of your shape with an empire waist and trendy, toe-skimming length.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maxi dress with stitch detail
Review 1 for Maxi dress with stitch detail
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassylady96
City: noblesville
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
so pretty love it!
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cant wear a regular bra with
got it to wear to my birthday party definatly need a straples bra as the straps are not located where you would think but thats my only complaint
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi dress with stitch detail
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: port st lucie
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Well made
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I liked it so much I bought 2 more, one for my daughter and one for my sister
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi dress with stitch detail
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
that girl
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 20, 2013
The item is too long for shorter people. I would recommend that LB include the height for some items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi dress with stitch detail
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diva Erica Tina
City: Robstown
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE IT!
Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Purchased this dress in the store. The length was perfect for my 5'7" height. I received many compliments on this dress and the way that I looked in it. The only tiny issue I had was the straps were a little longer than I would normally liked but not enough for me to have it altered. The material is a nice, light weight, comfy material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi dress with stitch detail
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bert901
City: memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very comfortable
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just love the style of this dress. I bought two others similar to this. because they are so easy to wear anywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi dress with stitch detail
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Salt Lake
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Date:July 26, 2013
It fits great! This is a great everyday dress!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi dress with stitch detail
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LB Hunter
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So many compliments my head is spinning
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color is gorgeous
First I love this dress. The fit, the length, the color, and the fabric. The stretch jersey is so comfortalbe you feel like you are out in your pj's. My favorite part has got to be the color. It is the perfect orange!
Then there is the reception I have gotten wearing it out. Everywhere I have been in this dress since I bought it I have gotten mutliple compliments on it. This dress was a phenomenal purchase, even more so since I got it on sale :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi dress with stitch detail
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SummerMom
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very nice color
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
Fabric felt great to the touch, color was beautiful but ended up having to return as it ran a little bigger then my true size. Otherwise was so cute! Would love it in a dark teal!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maxi dress with stitch detail
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bone
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Just cute
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bright stylish, simply got it going on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maxi dress with stitch detail
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chic26
Love this!
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am not a dress person, But I purchased this after falling in love with the colors and I adore it. The fit is nice, the material is thin, but (with the blue at least) not too thin. Perfect for a nice summer day. It is a little long, but pair with the right shoes, it's not a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maxi dress with stitch detail
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ihsbirdie
City: Novi,
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this!
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is perfect for a graduation party or a dinner out! Extremely comfortable and stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maxi dress with stitch detail
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spends too much
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute dress
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love wearing maxi dresses. This is such a great color with a very cute style. Unfortunately the material is way too thin and the top is too big. This will be going back....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maxi dress with stitch detail
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surfdaughter
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is so great. It fits great and is nice and cool for the summer. It can be casual or dressed up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maxi dress with stitch detail
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WishesUT
City: Sale Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just Okay
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: too thin
Overall I was disappointed in this dress. The material is very thin so in the coral color nothing underneath the dress is left to the imagination. It also made me look more busty than I like. I was happier with some of the other maxi dresses I purchased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maxi dress with stitch detail
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karenluvsclothes
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great summer dress
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric wrinkles easily when packed
I loved this dress so much, I bought it in the hot oink and the blue! VERY comfortable and so easy to dress up with the right accessories. I paired it with the tie dyed shrug and coordinating floppy staw ha.and tookI it on beach vacation. Perfect poolside, at lunch on the waterfront and strolling the cute downtown shopping district!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maxi dress with stitch detail
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Urban teacher
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too long
Date:May 11, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
This is a stylish dress but way too long, and I'm not even short!!! Poorly made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maxi dress with stitch detail
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
melanie17
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous colors
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I was looking for some maxi dresses to wear on an upcoming cruise. I was thrilled when I saw this dress at my local store since I had admired it online.
It fits comfortably and the color is gorgeous. I got the blue one, but all of them are stunning and perfect for summer.
My only complaint is that the straps are a tad loose. I tried on both the 14/16 and 18/20. I went with the 18/20 because it gave me a little more room in the mid-section which is one of my areas that I like to hide :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.