LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Layered maxi dress

Layered with a draping front, our easy-wearing maxi dress is an essential for Summer with its soft knit and wear-anywhere style. Ultra-flattering from top to toes, it flatters in all the right places with a scoop neckline and drawstring waist. Finished with hardware accents at the straps and belt, this pretty maxi is the closet essential you'll reach for again and again.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Layered maxi dress
Review 1 for Layered maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carlalalala
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish Comfort
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's really hard to tell about a dress when all the reviews say something different., but I took a chance on this dress and am glad I did.
Would I like this dress as much if I paid full price? No, but I got it for 50% off and for that price it is worth it. It is the kind of dress you wear out with the girls for shopping , lunch or a casual BBQ at home. I don't think this dress works for dressy because the fabric is more of a tee shirt material.
It fits true to size, but needs shape wear in my opinion to keep all the giggles from showing. As far as length, I'm 5'8" and it is the perfect length for me to wear with a flat shoe. I have an hour glass shape and the draw string accentuates it. I would have liked it to be a bit lower but it's not that high. All in all it is a nice casual dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Layered maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cuttie
City: Conyers
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like the style and fit of this dress. I can go casual to dressy dinner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Layered maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoAnne B
Date:June 17, 2013
This dress is great for everyday wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Layered maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gianna
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Another winner
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A comfortable and stylish summer dress.
This is a flattering fit (hides my tummy)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Layered maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gidget
City: nashua
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
i love it
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i would recommend it to my friends
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Layered maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CynG
City: Hays
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this dress~
Date:June 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fabric falls gracefully and the dress fits true to size and is very flattering! Wish there were more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Layered maxi dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Miz Val
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Part of Ordering This Dree Is My Fault
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I should have read what this dress was made of soft cotton with very little spandex or rayon added . The dress has no real shape . I avoid drawstring waists when combined with certain fabrics .The top of the dress was not flattering(average size bust) and the dress came balled up in a bag which would have cost me money to have it steam pressed . I ordered this dress because of the color which is a true chocolate brown I'm 5'9 and it was a little long .It would have to be hemmed which would be another expense. This item will have to be returned
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Layered maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trailrider
City: Stony Point
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfortable
Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric is so soft.
I absolutely love this dress, It is extremely comfortable. I would were it all the time if I could. My only complaint would be that it only comes in one color. If it came in more I would order more. Fit is perfect. I am only 5'2" yet I did not have to hem it up. It feels great, soft, fluid. Great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Layered maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jmb58
City: skiatook
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 19, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
too long tripped on it
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Layered maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2goodtobetrue48
City: Midland
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the style
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: to long
The only thing I dislike is that it is to long for a person that is 5'2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Layered maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indywave
City: Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a maxi girl...but LOVE this dress
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Just bought this dress...love it....I'm short waisted but I am a fan. The length was perfect for me too...i'm 5'4 / 5'5...hit me perfectly. I am happy with the dress so far...will see after washing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.