LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Palm print maxi dress

The black & white trend adds a modern dimension to our best-loved maxi dress. Flaunt your fabulous curves with an empire waist and trendy, toe-skimming length. Finished with chevron stitching to highlight the bodice, this beautiful maxi is ready to greet the sun!
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Palm print maxi dress
Review 1 for Palm print maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jcoff012
City: Cloverdale
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable, great length
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, doesn't wrinkle even when folded in suitcase
I have been losing weight since mid February and have to trips planned for mid September and mid October,. Not knowing what size I will be, I ordered a smaller size than I am now...well, that's what I thought! This dress is cute, comfortable, fits well in the bodice and is a great length. Even at a size I thought would be too small, it fits well...I am extremely pleased, as it will probably fit even better in a few weeks! I would order it in other colors if were available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Palm print maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lulys
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice dress
Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
nice dress for summer =)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Palm print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
livinglarge1
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fits like a glove
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I received this item, tried it on for fit and loved it. Need a strapless bra, otherwise, it is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Palm print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reenee
City: Penacook
State: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this dress
Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress fits great and is very comfortable. This was my first time ordering on line from lane Bryant. Very fast shipping. No hassel. Will order from them again. Very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantAugust 5, 2013
Thanks for giving our online store a try, Reenee! Enjoy your beautiful dress.
Review 5 for Palm print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahella1
Nice Dress
Date:July 27, 2013
Fabric is soft and the length is great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Palm print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bettjs
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A great fit. It looks real good on. I am happy with the style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Palm print maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MollysMom
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too much skin showing for me
I paired this dress with a short black shrug and I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Palm print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bigbaby21
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love it
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. True to size. I had to buy it in both colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Palm print maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brat5
City: Covington
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice dress good summer wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Palm print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bert901
City: memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this dress
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is perfect. It is true to size, I wore on date paired with a white shrug and was told I looked great! Now I'm thinking of the other dress designed like this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Palm print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flshoppergirl
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
VERY FLATTERING!
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, print & color
Cons: needs a strapless bra
I don't wear many prints, especially all over but this dress is extremely flattering and comfortable! I am very curvy , especially up top, but this dress flatters my figure, and I received many compliments. I'm always looking for a lightweight and breathable maxi dress to be stylish in the intense FL summer heat. The fabric is very comfy but not see through, if you are a curvy girl it will hide the flaws and accentuate the positives just where you need it to! Highly recommended - very cute! Note: I did go a size smaller, my pants size at LB is an 18/20, I got the 14/16 in this dress and it's perfect, I tried the 18/20 on in the store and it looked too frumpy. Also you need to wear a strapless bra, the straps on the dress aren't in the right place for a regular bra to be worn.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Palm print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
edbecky1
City: Granite City
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love This Dress
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this dress with a shrug and it was perfect! Received many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Palm print maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnms
City: Las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
flowy and free
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the way this dress drapes down my body it is long and classy yet sexy! Definitely stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.