LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cropped denim vest

A perfect-fitting denim vest puts the finishing touch on endless outfits! Trendy sandblast denim is a fashionable way to highlight shorts, dresses and everything in between, with contrast stitching and light distressing to keep the look carefree. Detailed with flapped chest pockets and faux pockets at the waist. Pointed collar and button-front closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cropped denim vest
Review 1 for Cropped denim vest
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buster76
City: Inland Empire
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Smells Really Bad and won't wash out
Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: smells bad
I don't know if it's the "sizing" or the "dye" but it has a horrible smell. I liked it so I kept it and have washed it 3X hopping that the "smell" would disappear. So far it's better but I would be embarrassed to wear it for fear that someone would think it's me that smells and not the vest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cropped denim vest
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kouta
City: Gonzales
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this!
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really loved this vest! I bought it online on a whim to go with my dresses since its too for a jacket and wanted a certain look. It works great with my summer dresses whether short or maxi legnth. I bought a size 16 and the fit is perfect...I am 5'4 and 230 lbs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cropped denim vest
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
steindm
City: Sachse
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this jean vest to go with some of my summer dresses and it looks great. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cropped denim vest
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Burnsie
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
On-trend vest a good purchase
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this for the first time last night and received several compliments - I paired it with a short summery dress and flat sandals. the denim is of a nice quality and super soft. I liked the color and fit as well. Overall a great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cropped denim vest
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
has holes in it
Date:May 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: holes in fabric
The descript of this vest says lightly distressed BUT it actually has holes in it on both sides of the side of the vest. I dont mind the sand blasting color but I am afraid the holes will get bigger and bigger and then look terrible. I LOVE this vest it is stretchy and fit so great but I do NOT like the holes in the fabric. Its super cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cropped denim vest
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyley
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this vest
Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
This vest is so cute . It is very comfortable and stretches a lot . Every women should have this vest in her wardrobe it's so versatile . I'm going to order another one just so I won't wear this one out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cropped denim vest
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lah lah
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cute is an understatement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cropped denim vest
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazzergyrl
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!!
Date:May 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
True to size. Has a little stretch. Got so many compliments on it. Love pairing it with a maxi dress! This one is a winner LB!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cropped denim vest
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melinco
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Seriously my fav buy of the season!
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is so cute over maxi dresses. The denim is soft and comfortable. I am so glad I ordered this. Now, You Order It!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.