LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished knit dress

Our soft knit dress goes glam with a bold, embellished neckline for can’t-miss-me shine. Cut-away arm holes, scoop neck and an elastic seamed waist highlight curves in all the right places. Perfectly flattering for day or night, you’ll love the way you look and feel in this lovely number.  Belt not included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished knit dress
Review 1 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momto6
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this dress in black had to have it in plum
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happygirl13
Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good for pregnant women
I bought it for my pregnant daughter. Looks great and goes well the stretch waist over her belly. Her breast area looks beautiful. Using it with leggings and she will be able to keep using it after her baby birth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bess
City: Miramar
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
I love the way this dress fits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
La Mariposa
City: Santa Cruz
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute!
Date:December 12, 2013
Super cute...ordered in black in a larger size, cause my size was sold out... Will get it altered, that's still fine, cause the price I paid with alterations, is still VERY reasonable. Can't wait to rock this with my knee high moccasins, a cardigan, and some turquoise earrings!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Prophet
City: Dover
State: Delaware
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Lost Beads
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I washed this dress on the gentle cycle. When I removed it from the washer the black beads were tangled up. Some had even fallen off of the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandykin
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best summer dress EVER!
Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love, LOVE this dress! I love it so much, I wanted to get another one but it was sold out in black. I ordered the grape instead so now I'll have one of each. I love that I can dress it up or down. The length is perfect on me; hits right above the knee and I'm 5'4".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Very pretty
Date:July 30, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very nice dress. Althogh I had to send it back because it was too big on the bust, it is a nice dress..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chana
City: WESLACO
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
SO COMFORTABLE & NICE
Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Style, Comfort
LOVED THE DRESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jane G
City: New Berlin
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Bought online
Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, dress drapes well .
Bought online true to size . Material dress is made of is a thicker knit , non-clinging design . Decoration at neckline falls at the right place .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dbunnie1999
City: Covington
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it. The color and fit very sexxxy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle D
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress!
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This fits amazing and is soft and comfortable! Be careful washing with the beads....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeanQueen
City: SLC
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish and Comfortable
Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: thin fabric
Loved this dress with the beaded trim. It was very flattering on my curves and versatile. I do wish the fabric was a bit thicker but it is not a enough of a problem to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rhondakr
City: Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy Dress!
Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. It looks great on and complements my curves. The only con would finding a bra that the straps wouldn't show..perhaps racer back bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waitingonyou2
City: Athens
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: i would not pay full retail
Dressy enough for the office, but feels like your favorite t-shirt.! I have the black and white print, and grape. Would love to buy several more in other colors. I'm heavier on top than bottom, so I have a hard time find a dress that makes me feel feminine and isn't too terribly revealing or form fitting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelissaR1365
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Comfortable dress
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found this dress is very forgiving. It is not clingy and you can go down a size I think. the elastic waist is not tight at all I got a belt to go over the waist band so you can't notice and it looks great. Very soft and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boopndots
City: Perris
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PERFECT!
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love, love this dress. 5'2", 42DDD and it fit me perfect! VERY comfortable, soft, lightweight material but not see thru. Pair this with the awesome strapless bra they sell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Casual dressy dress
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is comfortable, you can dress it up or wear it casually out with friends. It is true to size and I love wearing it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
UCK!
Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was so excited about this dress that I bough tit in both colors and boy was I wrong. It looked hideous on me. Fr starters the waist did not even come close to hitting me where it does on the model nor did it blouse over. Second you could see every imperfection in my weirs figure while wearing it. It did NOT come with a belt. So I tried on 4 of my different belts with and it still it was a NO!Not to mention u have to go braless or wear a strapless bra with it. I was so disappointed.... I love the style, color and material it was just a no go for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunflower1212
City: Boca Raton
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress in black and it runs true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Embellished knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brenguess
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: did not get the belt
I believe this dress was suppose to come with a belt so not happy about not getting one however I love the dress. It is flattering and makes you feel sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>