LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral strapless maxi dress

It's not just the bold floral print that makes this gorgeous maxi dress a must-have for Summer. You'll love how the draped bodice and empire waist define your shape and highlight your assets in all the right places. Pull-on style with an elastic top for a secure fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral strapless maxi dress
Review 1 for Floral strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annaisabanana08
City: Garland
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I fell in love with this when I first saw it. I am not one for maxi dresses, but this one has definitely gotten me started. I love it. It stays up and is a dress you can relax and feel comfortable in while being in style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Newsgirl2
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful, but very see-through!
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: see-through material
This is one of the prettiest dresses I have ever seen! And as I'm not usually a strapless kind of girl, I was surprised when I tried it on and it was beautiful... till I turned around, and realized the pink material was so thin you could see every line of my underwear, even in nude, as well as every lump of cellulite in the rear. Not pretty from the back. As it's way too hot in Texas to wear spanx under what should be a casual, light dress, this one went back on the rack. Very disappointed it didn't work out!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dizzle
City: Arlington
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A big long for us short gals
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, color
Cons: length
Okay, so I know that maxi dresses are SUPPOSED to be long.... :-)
Was just optimistic because a friend (also 5'2") said they are never too long. Well, the dress fit great (almost a little too snug up top, but it does hold "the girls" in) but I needed to get it tailored in length, so added another $50 to the price. Can't wait to pick it up, though. Color and print are so pretty for Summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom to 4
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ok, this is one of the best dresses that I have bought from LB. And I own a TON of LB clothing! It fits perfect and here is the kicker, I am VERY pregnant with my 4th baby. I ordered 14/16 because that is what I was prior to pregnancy, I put it on and it fit beautifully even with the huge bump :) Perfect fit all around even in the bust and I am a 38DD. The baby bump helps with length as I am only 5'2 but again, very comfortable. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeaB
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just love this dress
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I went into the store to try on this dress after seeing it in the catalog and I feel in love with with it. The only problem that I had with the dress was that I needed it in a smaller size. The store didn't have a 14/16 and so I went home order it online and tried it on again. It was just perfect! It's has the wiggle room I need and the fabric feels great on my skin. I haven't worn the dress out yet due to the Chicago weather is no cooperating with me yet. I can't wait till weather warms up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mama Rayhorn
Feel Pretty
Date:May 11, 2013
This dress just makes you feel pretty wearing it, it is comfortable and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aussie1
City: Whittier
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Summer Dress EVER!
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful summer color
The colors completely pop on this dress and it is one of the MOST flattering summer dresses I have ever worn. It is true to size and actually holds my 40DDs without flattening me. I completely love this dress and cannot wait to wear it out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bonnie Jo
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Pretty dress but I don't just love it. Had to buy a new bra to wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
gorgeous is an understatement
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style
this dress is beautiful. the colors are just as pictured - beautiful and vibrant. it hit the top of my foot (i'm 5'5) and had a nice flowy feel. the problem was the fit in the bust. the bust itself wasn't tight (my DDD's fit well), but the band across the very top was. it kind of felt like it was pulling my chest down putting a lot of pressure on my ribs. this tightness also caused more of the under arm fat pocket than i'd like. i also found the empire waist a little high; either that, or the bust section was too short. the 14/16 fit me as expected everywhere else. in the end i sadly returned it. i feel like i'm in mourning. it's so beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wtrmlnlisa
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
flowy and flattering
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I love this dress! The color is beautiful and it pairs perfectly with most colors of the sweater shrug available because of the colors in the flowers (I chose the periwinkle blue). The top fit me perfectly at the bust (I am a C cup), and it is the perfect length to be able to get a peek at my sandals but not touch the floor. I would recommend that you also get a pair of Spanx to wear with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Floral strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BeLovely
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ehhhhh
Date:April 25, 2013
Cons: Fit
I saw this dress online and immediately ordered it. I got it yesterday and was disappointed. It was too tight in the bust just like the other reviewer said and only being 5'3 it only came to my ankles. The material they used I am not a fan of either. Its almost see through. I thought this dress looked much better in the picture than it did in real life so unfortunately I will be returning it tomorrow.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Floral strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MischiefMaker
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Summer party go to
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, little shorter
Love this dress. The color is a bold hot pink/fuschia but I love it. It just screams tropical vacation, dinner on the beach, drink in your hand. I only gave it 4 stars because it's a little tight if you are large busted (like me) and it's about 1 inch shorter than most of my other maxi dresses. Otherwise it's perfect. I'll probably wear a shrug with it most of the time but still cute.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.