LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Crochet tank

Detailed with a crochet scoop neckline and elastic hem, our Pretty & Perfect cotton tank outfits your season in feminine fashion. Soft knit tank offers wear-anywhere versatility that dresses up or down effortlessly, and is gorgeous worn alone or paired with your favorite cardi or blazer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crochet tank
Review 1 for Crochet tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dali Lama
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great price!
Cons: sorry i didn't order more
This turned out to look even better than in the picture. Great color and fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crochet tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monasus
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great shirt
Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this tank in 4 colors and can do so many different looks with them, I can put a tank under them or a sweater over them...very stylish and fits very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crochet tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dutchie8
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute!
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
A downside is that it's a little big up top, so I'll be wearing a jacket over it. Also, it doesn't show clearly in the picture, but it has elastic at the bottom. I like this because it makes it fit nicely, but if you don't like tops that have this, don't get this top! Overall its a cute, basic top
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crochet tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyn1231
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Good quality for the price love me a sale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crochet tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sunshines59
City: abilene
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The only complaint I have about this item is the elastic at the bottom. I would prefer it not have the elastic at the hem. This top is fine for the office paired with my favorite cardigan,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crochet tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoTr
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Tank that won't wear out over jeans
Date:September 15, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These tanks feature an elastic bottom so they won't create holes at the bottom when you wear them over jeans. They also are just a slight bit blousy so they hide imperfections around your middle. Very flattering tanks...highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crochet tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tinah
City: Milliken
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great shirt
Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable, cute, stylish...came in a lot of different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crochet tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enne
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice casual tank
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I wear this tank by itself and, on cooler days, with a cami. It is a perfect tank for casual days. Because it is cotton, I do not need to worry about it snagging and the natural material is so much cooler than a synthetic. The crochet detail at the neckline is also slimming, eye-catching, and interesting.
I ended up getting a size lower than my normal size in order to prevent the top from gaping under the arms. This is not uncommon for me when dealing with tanks and and other sleeveless tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crochet tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cristin
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun top!
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really like this top,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crochet tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coconut girl
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: the color blue is a little off
Great product . The color (blue) is just a little off from the picture. I have brought a couple of the other colors...I love this tank,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crochet tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Middletown
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:July 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect fit. I love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crochet tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Redheadsrule
City: Lebanon
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks cute but fit is horrible.
Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The crochet neckline is very feminine without being froufrou BUT the elastic hem is awful. It hangs weird and makes you look pregnant even if you aren't. The colors are beautiful. If they had just had a straight hem instead of the elastic one, this would have been a winner. The arm holes are too big so you see undergarments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crochet tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JJ from New York
City: Beaufort
State: North Carolina
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Summer Tank
Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The arm holes just made the grade, a little bigger and I would have sent it back but it is a cute top especially on really hot days. it's a nice top to wear with jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crochet tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Estelle
City: Atlanta, GA
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, qualitya
I am so pleased with the quality of my purchase. I wll remain a loyal customer for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crochet tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
riosmom
City: Santa Clarita
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy top.
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice top. It is very nice with the lace on the top. fits true to size and I love the color that they have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crochet tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLW12
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost Perfect
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
It fits comfortably, but isn't exactly as pictured. For me it was a little loose in the arms not like it is shown on the model and came down a little lower in the front than pictured. Overall though it covered stomach well which is a problem area and I love the elastic hem to help cover. I ordered this tank in three of the colors and will keep all of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Crochet tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RORORO
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store and online
COMFORTABLE AND COOL
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THIS TOP IS VERY COMFORTABLE, ESPECIALLY SINCE IT HAS WIDE SHOULDER STRAPS AND A "SPECIAL" BRA IS NOT NEEDED. IT IS SO COMFORTABLE THAT I HAVE PURCHASED THEM IN A FEW COLORS, THESE TOPS CAN BE WORN ALONE OR WITH A SWEATER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Crochet tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rubester
City: howell
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought it in all the colors. I really love the look of this tank. It is extremely comfortable and very fashionable. It looks great with a pair of shorts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.