LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Crochet striped tank

Detailed with a crochet scoop neckline and elastic hem, our striped tank outfits your season in feminine fashion. Our Pretty & Perfect cotton tank offers wear-anywhere versatility that dresses up or down effortlessly, and is gorgeous worn alone or paired with your favorite cardi or blazer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.96 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
21 out of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crochet striped tank
Review 1 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mickeylady1
City: Troutdale
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable. Vibrant colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovetoshop24
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the fit and comfort of this shirt a lot. The reason I gave it only four stars is because the color of the crocheted neckline was not the same ss pictured on the website. My crocheted neckline is light blue which still looks nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Online guru
Wonderful Top
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a cool comfortable top. It is colorful & attractive .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me Love Lane Bryant
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it.
Date:September 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: bra shows in back
I bought this for something fun. I am really into the banded bottom shirts, because they look good on me. This shirt is really comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazeeladee
City: Mamaroneck
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Who knew!
Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
first of all let me say I NEVER wear anything sleeveless because I have large arms. and horizontal stripes seriously? I actually bought it to wear around the house on hot days but it is very very cute and for whatever reason very flattering! Kudos to the designer!!! I love this shirt and it fits well. Don't hesitate if you are thinking about it, especially for the sale price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great tank top
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The colors are great and I easily matched it up with a pair of pants. Fits well. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manleygt
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pheona
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 19, 2013
do not like the waist
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tinah
City: Milliken
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice shirt overall
Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: 100% cotton--special washing instructions
The shirt is cute and casual, and fits well. My only complaint is that it is 100% cotton, and requires special washing and drying. The shirt fits perfectly and I am afraid it will shrink in the wash or dryer, so I have to take special care with it.. This is a bit of an inconvenience, as I am the kind of person that likes to throw everything in the washer and dryer and not worry about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TigerGirl
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Love the color combo, looks better in person. The sleeves are a bit too small to cover bra straps in the back. I'll have to layer another tank underneath to make myself presentable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a classy chic
City: orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
nice cool tops
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: 100% cotton
Llike this shirt very much. Its cool and comfortable. Only bad point is its 100% cotton and it shrunk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VickiK
City: Villa Rica, Ga
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Feminine touch of summer
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice, flattering tank, dressed up with crochet. The colors are vibrant & the fit is comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Middletown
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good purchase
Date:July 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
True to size comfortable and stylish at the same time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle D
City: Warren
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort and style!
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm wearing it right now. I have several colors! Great top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Killer
City: Clearwater
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have both color combinations and love them. Can be worn as casual or dressed up a little for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JJ from New York
City: Beaufort
State: North Carolina
Shopping Preference: Online
Not Flattering
Date:July 11, 2013
Fit a little to big and appeared cheaply made. Was not at all flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionloverforever
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great tanks!
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these in the pink-striped and blue-striped varieties. These do seem to run a bit big and are very blousy however, it just adds to the overall comfort of the tank top. I was somewhat concerned that with the elastic hem at the bottom they would ride up but this was not the case whatsoever! I absolutely love the crochet neckline, too!! A very nice touch to a great tank. These pair well with a cute cardi and can also look great all on their own. I will be looking for more of these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Peggy D
City: Fowler
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
poor fit under the arms.
Date:June 25, 2013
Cons: Fit, too large under the arms
Did not like the way it fits under the arms. Too big and shows everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethany72
City: Paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty colors but isn't true to size
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this tank in both colors and they are both very pretty tops and can be worn with so many things. However, the shirts run large and I would suggest going down a size for most body types. These tops run very large in the bust and arms. I would not wear this w/out a cardigan because the holes for the arms are so large. It also is very low cut so unless you are very busty a cami underneath may be in order for most people. I do like the tops and love the beautiful colors but the fit of this top is not the best. I like it because I wear it with a cardigan and white pants or gray capris for work so I would never wear it with some sort of cardigan/jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Crochet striped tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fleabag
City: Chester
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Top
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors ar very vibrant
This top can be dressed up or down depending on your mood.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>