LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Slatted scoop neck tee

Flattering banded bottom tee goes beyond basic, showing off a glimpse of skin with slatted satin detailing at the scoop neckline. Short sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatted scoop neck tee
Review 1 for Slatted scoop neck tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Witchypoo
City: Bradley
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Look!
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit; it doesn't cling but falls nicely. Nice to have a top that has some style besides just being a tee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slatted scoop neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MerCatGal
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful, comfy, trendy top for layering
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: unsure if short-sleeve or shorter sleeve version
I bought this top in-store in blue, size 16, a few months ago. I've washed it several times (never put in dryer) and it is still beautiful; can't even tell I've worn it.
I've received several compliments on this shirt, wearing it layered under an open, long black LB cardigan from last season. Easy to dress it up or down. Color is possibly a little deeper/richer than photo online - gorgeous ( I'm ordering it in purple now also). The top section around the neck is slightly shiny, satiny - but not in a badly contrasting way, and it's not super delicate, fortunately - it can take some accidental abuse by a hairbrush. :)
Fit is true to size - I'm very busty and often have to move up to an 18, even though my waist is a 14 - but this drapes perfectly and is even a bit loose, as it should fit.
However, please note that the arms on my shirt (bought in-store) are not short sleeves, but more diagonally cut - like a cross between short-sleeves and cap sleeves. That is the only variation. I'm looking forward to getting the purple with real short-sleeves though, so I don't have to layer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slatted scoop neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trish19
City: Elmhurst
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful Shirt
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It fits perfectly and it is sharp looking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slatted scoop neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KERRIE
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt exceeded my expectations. It fits great and looks nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slatted scoop neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BWade
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Classy and comfortable
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt looks great with jeans and dress pants. T-shirt material but nice enough to wear to work. Fits great, size matches. Bubble hem covers tummy nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slatted scoop neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionloverforever
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A great top!
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I now have this top in black and the dark teal colors. I love that you can easily dress it up or down. It is incredibly comfortable and lightweight - perfect for summer! The banded bottom allows for a very figure-flattering silhouette to take form. The wider neckline and angled sleeves fit great across the top portion, as well, especially for those of us who are on the voluptuous side. Love this top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slatted scoop neck tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wheaties
City: Centreville
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase!
Date:July 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this blouse in black. I'm very satisfied with my purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slatted scoop neck tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Memoo
City: Weatherford
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Took it back
Date:July 26, 2013
Cons: Fit
Too boxy and square
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slatted scoop neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsTrish
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top!
Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great top to wear for all seasons. It is comfortable, true to size and goes with so much. You can dress it up or down. The slatted scoop neck is very cute and adds a little flair to the top. It is tight enough at the bottom to keep it in place but loose on the top so that it does not cling. I liked it so much that I ordered another one in another color. It is cute by itself or under a shrug. I only wish that it came in more colors as I would love to have it in brown.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slatted scoop neck tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LBtop2bottom
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
almost fits right
Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was so sad that this shirt didn't fit right in the hips/around the banded waist. I generally wear a size 16 but that was too tight in the band. The next size up was 18/20 and that was falling off on the shoulders. If you are doubtful of the style, try it! It is really cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slatted scoop neck tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blitz1201
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Just didn't fit right
Date:July 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love love love the look of this shirt and wanted it in black and purple. I'm between size 14/18 and every shirt I tried there was extra material at the bottom of the sleeve. It created a wrinkle of sorts right next to my breasts kind of under my arm area. As if they were dolman sleeves - just not a good look for me. I was awfully disappoinnted. :( I tried on a 14, 16 and 18 (way too big) and all had the same issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slatted scoop neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLW12
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was worried about purchasing this shirt because I thought my bra straps would be visible trough the holes and I also thought it was a weird design. But I bought it on discount with one on LB sales to give it a try. My bra is barely visible and it is very comfortable and looks stylish on. The banded bottom makes it very flattering and the material is great quality. I would definitely recommend this to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slatted scoop neck tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jazygirl
City: Rockford
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ok
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This shirt was gorgeous. But if you have a long torso like me its way too short. Bought online will return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slatted scoop neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caw1014
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable and stylish. Casual enough for daytime but can be dressed up with jewelry for night wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.