LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Scarf print sleep maxi

Totally flattering for sleeping, hanging at home or even going out, this cozy maxi lounger brightens bedtime with a trendy scarf print. Flattering from top to toe, this sweet sleep maxi is easy-wearing with its ruched knit bodice, empire waist and printed woven skirt for cool comfort in even the hottest weather. Crossed back straps complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scarf print sleep maxi
Review 1 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Homer
City: Taylor
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: By phone
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scrapper
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sun dress. Will wear it in Hawaii and during the heat in Arizona. It fits perfect and looks good on. I love the colors they are cool and soothing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMcManes1
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable luxery lounging
Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking for something pretty for lounging around the house in the evening. This is pretty and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teacher89
City: selma
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit
Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this dress for my daughter who is 19. She loves this dress and so do I.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style Diva in hiding
City: Calhoun
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
They say it is for sleeping, I say it is for. . .
Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: do not use as sleep wear
Advertised as a sleep maxi, I wore it out to dinner with my husband. The material was heavy enough that you can't see through it and comfortable enough that you feel wonderful. I loved it but would never sleep in it too heavy for my style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljp5
City: Norwich
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great dress very comfortable they have a bra that matches the dress if you want to buy one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Leeza
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Send Back
Date:July 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This has no stretch at all at the bottom/skirt, it is all cotton twill although the top is a stretch cotton . So if you are looking for give in the skirt, this is not the lounge-wear for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LoriUT
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty but not that comfortable
Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Unlike other sleep maxis from LB, this one isn't stretchy at all. The fabric on the maxi part of the dress has no give and thus, isn't that comfortable. It's still pretty and definitely cool for this time of the year, but not as comfortable as other sleep maxis I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heathsleah
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Maxi Ever!
Date:July 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is so not a sleep dress! I just got this in the mail and wore it to work with a little cardi & got tons of comments. I love this dress! Super comfy! True to your LB size, I'm an 18/20 top, 5'6 and this dress fit me perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
emk45
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Didn't like how the top portion fit. Wish the material in skirt would have been knit and a little more full.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BB W Mommy
City: Palmer
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i never buy dresses... but i had to have this one! i love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gidget
City: nashua
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great purchase ever
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: strips not tight enough
i would buy again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CityKitty
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Sweet and Perfect
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, all cotton, no spandex
This is the cutest, most comfortable, easy care maxi-dress I've managed to find anywhere this year , and it's all cotton, so very cool when it's hot, which it's already been since I bought it. (No spandex - Yay!) I can wash it in the sink, hang and dry, and it's ready to wear in several hours.
To go out, I wore this with a stretchy tank beneath, and lightweight blouse, and it looked and felt just as nice.
I have one other maxi I bought last winter -- an all-season, designer dress with wonderful sleeves and gorgeous fabric costing four times the price of this dress. But it has to be dry-cleaned, which means I get much less wear out of it than I do a breezy dress like this.
This is one of those things I like and wear so much I'm buying another one, which I don't do often!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pink caddy diva
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Dress
Date:June 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Realize this is marketed as a sleep maxi(I know no one who sleeps in a dress...but anyways) I'm wearing it as a regular dress and its cute! Definitely need some spanxs! The floral part of the dress is not flexible at all(not flowy or stretchy)! I am extremely pear shaped, got the 18/20. The top is a little big but w/ a shrug you can't tell. I'm also 5'6 and it does touch my sandals or flip flops(barely off the ground)which is good for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nanakk
City: victorville
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
very cute
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
very cute, however runs just a bit small
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
pic doesnt due it justice
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this maxi is so pretty in person. It runs true to size so order your regular size. I like the material on the top of the dress but I am on the fence about the complete change of the feel and structure of the material on the bottom of the dress it actually feels like scarf material. It flows pretty its just tat the material on the bottom isnt that soft stretchy fabric its stiff but that helps with the flow I guess. I am on the fence about this one. Its super cute I just need to try it on a few more times with accessories and then make up my mind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hoosier Shopper
City: Greensburg
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely Comfortable!
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, light and airy
I absolutely love this maxi! Fits true to size, light weight and very comfortable! Taking it to Florida in a couple of weeks.!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBbff
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
stylish comfort
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, doesn't twist up while sleeping like other nightgowns. Allows chest support without wires or thick elastic. Light weight material is cool and breathable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Scarf print sleep maxi
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sbarto
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It's okay. I only have one problem. The skirt is a little tight in the hips. I think that it is the type of fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.