LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped hardware tank

Show off sexy shoulders in eye-catching style with our hardware-embellished striped tank. This fun top embraces carefree Summer style, flaunting what you've got with a deep scoop neck, racer back and rounded shirt tail hem. Easy to dress up or layer to go where ever the season takes you.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
21 out of 32(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped hardware tank
Review 1 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Warble
Shopping Preference: Online
Not For Me
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I tried ordering this because it looked sassy and I wanted something new and out-of-my-norm this year.
It was comfortable and a very pretty garment, but the back halter was too long and it went most of the way down my back, even showing almost an inch of skin below my bra-line.
I cant not wear a bra with a shirt like this, and there is no way that I can wear a shirt that shows off the whole of my bra and back.
If you have a longer torso you might like this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess Ful
City: Oceano
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this blouse
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love the way this tank feels on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lanecomfort
City: jersey
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
like the shirt for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texasrms
Looks great
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Adorable for spring, can't wait to wear it. So glad I scored it 50% off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilovemesomelanebryant
City: Pembroke pines
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt its so comfy and fits very nice I don't like the back too much wish it was wider but I just love everything about the shirt it classy and casual at the same time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kate91
Looks cheap in real life
Date:February 9, 2014
I was very disappointed when this product came in the mail. It looks nice in the photo, but cheap in reality. The silver is just some metallic fabric that does not go at all with the rest of the shirt. I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SDJen
Not a great buy
Date:January 30, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
Was a little disappointed in the style of blouse, but loved the colors, did not like the back of the blouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
inkerchick
Date:January 30, 2014
i wish it didn't have the elastic on the bottom but other than that i was happy with it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jeanmarie
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
did not like this shirt at all, has a elastic at the bottom and did not care for that. Also, i thought the color were kinda drab looking. It wasn't for me but might be for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gigi1000
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Ugly in person
Date:January 22, 2014
Cons: Style, ugly
This has to be the ugliest blouse I have ever seen.....I bought 2 of these in different sizes because, most plus sizes are different..and wanted at least one to fit....When I received this I opened it and it was horrible....Who designs these things....It didn't look that bad online, when I got it it looked so cheap...Almost like dress up clothes for a little girl.....
I don't know what to do with these.....I don't want to pay to ship these back...Shipping would cost more than the blouse/shirts...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHELL12
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
was an excellent purchase , bought during clearance event made it great addition to my summer wardrobe
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrcdale
City: Carbondale
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 21, 2014
I purchased on clearance sale...but had been watching all summer without the nerve to purchase. I love it! The colors are great. The silver collar looks a little cheesy for my taste but I'm sure I will get lots of wear out of this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DawniePitt8
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Cute Top
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Nothing wrong with this top. I was happy to snag it on clearance for vacation this summer. pretty enough to dress up or wear just lounging around. I probably would not have been happy if I paid full price but on clearance it definately is worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StyleFan
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, scratchy neckline
The colors on this shirt are even better in person then online. They are bright and vibrant without being too overwhelming. My big disappointment was the "hardware" neckline. Online and from the description, I was expecting a metal necklace type piece sewn into the neckline and back, what it actually is is a scratchy metallic looking fabric. It is ok looking, but not quite the statement neckline I thought it would be. This shirt also dips down really low in the back, so you may need a special bra or to wear a shrug/cardigan over this shirt if, like me, you don't like flashing your bra to everyone you meet. Overall, I like this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sidanna
City: Stanwood
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Good if you have the right bra
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This shirt is very nice on but it is hard to find a bra that will work with it. The shiny part is a little scratchy too, But I love the material and cut of the shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
srusse
City: MEBANE
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
cute top
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Colors are very pretty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
frankly my dear
City: roanoke
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
HOT MESS
Date:January 16, 2014
Looks like a clown blouse sorry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sizz
See-through white stripe
Date:January 3, 2014
The white stripe is see through, and you can't wear a tank underneath with the razorback straps on this tank. When I took this back to a store to return, they said that this item has been out ot the stores for a long time, and they can't believe the website is still selling this item, especially for $19.99!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KNDC1
City: Valencia
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sassy
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love the color combination this tank has to offer along with a shimmer silver neck. Absolutely perfect! A must have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Striped hardware tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KatyM
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Much brighter colors in real life
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described
Online, this looks quite muted and sophisticated, however in reality the colors are much brighter and nowhere near as subdued. I ended up taking it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>