LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped maxi dress

Our soft knit maxi dress is a seasonal favorite for its carefree attitude and versatility, taking you from lounging around the house, to lunch with the girls, even as a beach cover-up - all in one fashionable piece. Flattering fit offers an elasticated waist and feminine pleated neckline to hug your shape. Braided straps finish the look with a buttoned keyhole closure in back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped maxi dress
Review 1 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angel Wings
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
True Blue
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is comfortable. It can be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsbyrd03
City: Baytown
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most flattering dress ever
Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: flattering
Cons: underwear is visible through it
This is seriously the most flattering dress I have ever purchased. The pattern is fantastic for hiding my tummy bulge. It's not too light, not too heavy, and easy to dress up or down. You won't regret this purchase. Be careful though, you've got to watch what underwear you wear with this, because it will be visible through the white stripes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TinaK
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Femine and trendy
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: fabric
I love this dress! The upper half is lined and the straps are braided. The directional striping creates a great eye illusion and so it's slimming. I have worm this in a nautical and dress down style. I have even wore it with a simple thin shrug as I am large busted and strapless bras can be an issue but don't worry the top blouses up a bit and its not restricting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
123G
Date:June 2, 2013
I like the black & white version - the blue fits smaller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bethtx
Great Dress!!!
Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
One of the best maxi dresses LB has made in a long time. I am 5'7" and an apple shape. The flow of the dress hides my stomach yet fits straighter which is very flattering. The length is perfect for flat sandals. You do need a strapless bra with this dress if you don't wear with a shrug or jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderwoman142
City: Livingston
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
In love!
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the color, the style, the fit. Everything about this dress. I got the blue color to wear to my cousin's bridal shower and it was so comfortable. It's such a great dress that someone else there had it on. I was embarrassed for about 10 seconds. But she styled the dress differently from me so it wasn't so obvious. We both looked great in it too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PMarie22
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love, love this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Missyme
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not true to form
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: material
Cons: Fit, length
It's good material. Not cheap, but not true to form. Not as long As it in the picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lola210
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabulous!
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love love loved it! Bought it in blue and love everything about it! Definitely get the white belt to wear with - it really enhances the look! I'm so glad I bought this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puss
City: Waynesboro
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
striped dress
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love this. Fits great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butterfly5578
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the dress!!
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress in black & white to wear over the summer. I love it! I normally wear a 14/16 in dresses at LB and this one was no exception. Fits great. I will have to wear a strapless bra with it because my bra straps show because of the cut of the top of the dress. But that's okay. Also, the top of the dress actually does not cut off or half my breasts as many dresses with that top part do. Big plus LB! I will also be able to wear this dress to work with a shrug and it will look business casual as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mslady80
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEAUTIFUL !!!!
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The blue is gorgeous in person and seems to be the color of the season. I am a short and curvy 5'4 and the cinched waist keeps this dress off the ground and the fabric does not stick to your troubled spots. I bought the yellow belt and some yellow sandals and it pairs so good together. So worth the buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erinnm05
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Love it!
Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. I bought it during the BOGO sale a couple weeks ago. I originally had plan to buy the blue one, which is vibrant and lovely, but when I saw the black one I knew that was it! It is perfect for going out but also can be worn to work with a light sweater. It fits great, length is perfect (I am 5'5") and it is so comfortable. I am almost thinking of buying the blue on too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 10, 2013
Fabulous! Thanks for taking the time to write. We're so happy to be a part of your summer wardrobe!
Review 14 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StyleinWI
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Flowy
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this dress in the store during BOGO without trying it on. When I got it home and tried it on, it made me look 2 times bigger in my stomach area below the elastic. Not flattering at all. Sad to say, but this will be going back to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jwmmw
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Check your pattern
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pattern
I really loved this! It is a little heavy, but really cute! The pattern on the dress I tried had a hexagon right at at the belly,. It seemed to bring focus to it... I am hoping it's a random pattern and it won't be the same on a different dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrittyBear
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Dazzling in blue. . .
Date:May 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I went into the store looking for this dress in the black/white combination, but the blue/white combination won me over. It fits like a dream . The elasticized waist gives just enough definition to make it stylish without being too structured or fitted. The material flows freely and doesn't get hung up on those "trouble spots." My only "complaint" is that the description is incorrect - I would have to wear a shrug because the straps are not wide enough to cover my bra straps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 7, 2013
Thanks for letting us know! I changed the product description based on your review. I'm glad this beautiful dress is a winner for you!
Review 17 for Striped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassyScribe
City: Pasadena
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Black & White Sexy
Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
I saw this in the store and decided to try it! Let me say this---this dress is amazing, of course I got it in Black & White b/c IMO its more stylish than the blue, but the material is great and it flows over my body and is very flattering to my silhouette!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.