LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Metallic dolman sweater

Light a spark in our metallic dolman sweater with button-accented shoulders. The medium weight knit lets this wardrobe favorite live well beyond the Fall months, with draping short sleeves, flattering boat neckline and a curve-hugging ribbed hem. Fabulous paired with your favorite skinnies or dressed up for a modern office ensemble.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metallic dolman sweater
Review 1 for Metallic dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jojoshan07
City: Milford
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found the top to be very comfortable and pleasant looking on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metallic dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheeks79
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun holiday sweater!
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, festive
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This sweater was great for Thanksgiving! My only reason for not giving it 5-stars is that it is a little short. I am 5"2 and had to pull it down throughout the day. The fabric is thin and not itchy so that was a big plus. I'd recommend wearing a cami or something underneath in the event that it rides up. I can guarantee no one in my family was interested in seeing my pleasantly plump belly :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metallic dolman sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lesa50
City: Chesterfield
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the syle! Quality is poor.
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, price
Sweater didn't wash well. Looses its shape easily. Too expensive for the quality of the material. Waist was huge! Really cute but not worth the price .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metallic dolman sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
katyjane
City: Leavenworth
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
The sweater is very nice. Only thing is it feels like it's slipping off my shoulders. Just not used to the boatneck. True to size, and washes up nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metallic dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elantra
City: jonesboro
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wonderful Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metallic dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jus4me2
City: Dorchester
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent!!!
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful
Very comfortable, beautiful fit. I got many compliments on this sweater. I brought all four colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metallic dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soph
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice top
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Top fits well, runs a little large, I usually wear a 16 , but had to get a 14 in this top! Well worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metallic dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda Lou
City: Minong
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Comfort, the neck line is wide but otherwise it is great!
This sweater is very pretty. The color is awesome! It fits really nice all over. It can be used to dress up or with jeans. I like the buttons on the shoulders. I would recommend it to others. It wish there were other colors but will enjoy this for the fall days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metallic dolman sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Workerclothes10
City: Plainville
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Baggy - not flattering
Date:September 10, 2013
Cons: Fit
Material was itchy, and big. Kind of looked like a potato sack on me. I a only 5' 1 tho
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Metallic dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ann0324
City: Hillsboro
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bought in Store...
Date:August 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great purchase especially for the labor day sale! It fits great and looks great on. Flatters "curves" and hides any stomach you might be worried about. If you are between sizes, maybe go a size down (coming from someone who wears a 44 DDD bra). I got a size 16 when I'm normally an 18 or 20 when I have to buy pants or dresses. Love the gold thread in it and the width of the sleeves. Very slimming.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.