LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped surplice tank

Boldly-colored striped tank is sweet and sexy with its ultra-soft feel and alluring surplice silhouette. Banded at the waist for a curve-flattering fit, this easy-wearing tank is a versatile way to brighten your season.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
16 out of 22(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped surplice tank
Review 1 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vandesa
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Top, love the color and fit
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, very flattering
I have this top in 2 different colors I love it so much. I have the pink/purple shown. I also have the aqua/blue version as well. It has a very flattering fit. It is fitted over the bust, but flows over the abdomen. Perfect for hiding a few sins.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect Office Tank
Date:October 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: lack of prints!
I love these types of tops! I love empire waisted tops to emphasize my lack of volume on top to balance with a flowy bottom to camoflauge my stomach area. The straps are wide enough to conceal a bra at work w/o wearing a cardigan or shrug in the summer. The length is perfect for me too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quiltforlove
City: Thornton
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great top
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top and wear it with my shrug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sissy123
City: ardmore
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
my favorite shirt ever
Date:September 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
iam so upset that i cant get another one of these shirts !!!!! i got a hole in my shirt from barwire and iam heart broken so if you can get me another one mail me a letter .... this shirt is so cute people ask me all the time where you get that shirt . i need 26/28 thank you!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slpaemmy
Shrinks!
Date:August 29, 2013
It gets about 3-4 inches shorter in the dryer, but doesn't shrink in other areas (i.e. bust and waist). Its an OK shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
footballfan
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
love!
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
SImple style! Love this tank, would buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melissa26
City: Oneonta
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
must buy
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So happy I bought this shirt. I love the colors and style, and it fits so well. I went back and purchased the same shirt but in the purple!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KayeD
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fab Fit off the Rack; Shrinks when Washed
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: shrinks when washed
I loved this top when I first bought it. I'm the kind of person who sits in an office all day, so I can wear a top a couple of times before washing it. Well, that's what I did with this one.
Off the rack, this top in a size 26/28 fit me just fine---I have a size 46G chest and wear it with the Cacique back-smoothing bra (to which I've attached elastic between the straps in the back to pull them a little closer to keep them from showing). Unlike most LB sleeveless tops, I didn't have problems with gapping under the arms---nor with the arm holes being cut too low (showing the bra) or too high (cutting into my armpits).
When it came time to wash it, I did so in cold water on the delicate cycle and then put it in the dryer on low/delicate. And, much to my dismay, it still shrank. Even after ironing it and trying to stretch it back out, it's still too tight and the waistband is now too high. I'm going to try wetting it and stretching it by hand, but I'm very disappointed that it isn't wash-and-wear, because it's so cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FutureBirdVet17
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
LOVE THIS TOP! It fits great and is super cute. The only down side is that it seems to not fit larger boobs well. I'm hoping this can be fixed with a different bra and some tape if need be because this top is too cute to return!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marilicious
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute!
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top! I don't usually but sleeveless tops and I bought this one on a whim. And I am so glad I did! It fits great, it's very flattering , it covers my problem area at the waist and flatters my large bust. The length is perfect. I got a lot of compliments! If they had other colors in my size, I would buy them all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KCNE
City: North Platte
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but too short
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Cute on the rack, short on my body. The wrap top also gapped on the sides, even when I tried a different size. Tried on in the store and didn't buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beaverhausen
City: Valparaiso
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Kind of off
Date:July 22, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I tried this on in the store due to the reviews on the cut. It fit me in the boob area (barely, but ok), but left nothing hidden on my back. I wear a 22/24, 5/10, and smaller waist and large bottom half. My chest is DD. The cut just fit me. The fabric isn't the softest. I almost bought it until I looked at my back in the mirror and it hid nothing. Actually made it look quite large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBtop2bottom
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fun for summer
Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I got this top in a size 16 in the blue color. I think the seam high on the waist is great for definition and the fabric is nice and light for the warm weather. I don't usually go with horizontal strips but they really work here. Love it with jeans and some wedges!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
too short and too tight in the bust
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, too small in the bust area
I bought this top in the red version and I love the look and style of the top but the bust area was to tight on me in my normal size, it squished me and too short the seaming came across the bottom 1/3 of my bust not underneath like its suppose to. So I returned it I coulda went up a size but then it would be too big everywhere else. It was tight and uncomfortable...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mollyb
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering top
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this top!
It is extremely flattering, and quite comfortable. I wish it came in solids, or a pattern oter than stripes - I would buy more!
LB - this would be great in 3/4 or long sleeves for fall!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJuly 16, 2013
Thanks for the suggestion! We're glad you love this fun tank.
Review 16 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiniB
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beatiful top
Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this top in the other color, along with some red jeans. I have received so many compliments on the outfit. I thought the top would fit more closely to my body but it doesn't. The bottom part of the top flows away from your body. Overall I am pleased with this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rockin mom
Date:July 4, 2013
Good product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shmi
Pretty top
Date:June 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was afraid this top might cling to my stomach or hips, but it doesn't at all. The neckline is really nice, and the pattern is pretty. The only problem I have is that the seam falls across the bottom part of my bust, rather than underneath it, but with the shirring in that area, you really can't tell, and it doesn't bind at all. Considering getting the second color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liz2013
maturnity wear
Date:June 29, 2013
the top just looked like a maturnity top on me:-(
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Striped surplice tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlisonRW
Comfortable and Stylish
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is very cute, nice fabric, cute vibrant print.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>