LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace trim tube top

A must-have for warm weather, this wardrobe-essential tube top turns up the feminine charm with a ruffled, lace-trimmed bodice and banded bottom. Optional, adjustable straps make it super versatile for endless outfit opportunities.
Average Customer Rating:
3.967 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
23 out of 30(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace trim tube top
Review 1 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
claw
City: baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
nice!
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs to be ironed
I have bought this shirt in every color. Needs to be ironed to keep the lace part down, but that's really not a hassle. Hides a multitudeof sin.. if you know what I mean. Looks great under a blazer, too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martine00
City: Auburn
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love your clothes
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the clothes ! They don't make me look old.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crichmond2010
City: Brentwood northern cali
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these shirts!
Date:August 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this shirt so much I bought all 4 colors! And now my girlfriends say "you don't need 4 of the same shirt, give me 2"! Lol I said heck no! I love it can be strapless or have crisscross stapes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SURVIVOR
City: Montrose
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best tank ever
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love my tanks, fit great everyone compliments me on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sexy moma
City: Chelmsford
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute...but....
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, classy
Cons: Style
I got this in black. It is so cute, but a little big and the top part is hard to figure out. I do love how there is an option to wear it with straps or without! overall worth buying
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margo4001
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Has an appropriate amount of coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curiouskitten
Date:July 10, 2013
Fits wonderfully. It's super comfortable and the material is light. A great summer wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Resha
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ruffles don't lay flat
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This top is SUPER cute, right?
Ordered this top in 4 different colors, tried them on and the fit was perfect! Washed all of the tops as directed on the label, I even let them air dry so that they wouldn't shrink. I then ironed out the ruffles so that they would lay flat - NOT! I will be returning all 4 tops this weekend...BOOOO!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarcastic chick13
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute tube top
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased this tube top in purple and black. Think it fits perfectly and looks cute on. It also comes with strap for those that want a little more support and guarantee that it will stay up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dress up
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top. I got it in both black and plum. and both look and feel wonderful. I love that I can wear it with or without the straps. This top will definalty be worn at work with a cardigan and at happy hour without the cardigan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVING STYLE
Date:June 20, 2013
Godd shirt just the top is kid off wear!!! overall good fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethany72
City: Paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice top but not a great fit
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: ruffles do not lay flat
I ordered this shirt in four colors and while I am pleased with the shirts, the fit is not the best and the lace trim does not lay flat...as it is with the ruffled tube top. This shirt is more generous in the mid-section and fits a little tighter across the bust then the ruffled tube tops but not so much that I went down a size. However, if you are someone who is "in between" sizes a lot, I would certainly go for the smaller size. Love the tops and they are very cute...with or without a cardigan.....and they come up high in the back which I like. I do no like the fact that you have to iron/steam this shirt every time you wear it because of the lace layers and even doing that, it still flips up in just a matter of hours. Still cute and like the tops
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sexy mi
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 17, 2013
Only if you get the correct size... true fit..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:June 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SusanaTX
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
tight in the bust
Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered several tank with this order most order up 26/28 due to my large bust. all sending back too large over all. this one ordered 22/24 and the bust was to tight. so with this tank only Id order up 1 size if your busty. Iv learned with Lane Bryant none of the top sizing is consistent so I always read the reviews but this time that did not work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ScrappyJ
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 11, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This top doesn't fit as loosely as the picture shows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arerwin
LOVE!`
Date:June 7, 2013
I love the tube tops this season! Perfect for concealing the belly area! detachable straps and a nice snug fit are wonderful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StacyL
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Boxy top
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
It's just ok to me. It's a very boxy top and the extra material around the bust area keeps it from looking good under the spring cardigan s I like to wear as a set. If my arms were smaller and I wore tanks alone I might like it better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CECL
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Should have paid attention
Date:June 3, 2013
Cons: Fit
I was hard headed and liked the way the the shirt looked online. I purchased two of them and the other reviews were right; they are too big! When I read the other reviews I was hoping that the shirt would just be a little loose fitting and would not hug my middle. Unfortunately, I could not keep the top up either. Read the other reviews, this shirt really does run larger than expected. Now I have to take the time to return them to the store; argh! :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace trim tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bribri77
City: Michigan
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but not practical
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is an adorable shirt but the layers keep pooping up and they do not lay flat even when ironed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>