LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Eyelet embroidered tank

Adorable and wonderfully-versatile tank brightens up your warm weather wardrobe with subtle embroidered details. Feminine & flirty no matter how your dress it, this charming top flatters with a smocked scoop neckline and bubble hem. Cool & Casual cotton slub keeps you comfortable all season long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eyelet embroidered tank
Review 1 for Eyelet embroidered tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blitz1201
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cool and summery
Date:July 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top - have washed it several times and not had a problem with stitching coming loose like the other reviews. This top is cute and comfortable and I've gotten several compliments on it. I like to pair it (I got the white and pink) with my faded and distressed capris and flip flops for a great summery look. I am a size 14/18 and the smaller size fit great and is just long enough for my 5'8" frame.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eyelet embroidered tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WILuvsLB
City: Panama City
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Everything is too loose , embroidery coming undone
Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, embroidery coming undone
This top is comfortable if you're going to layer a cami under it. The arm holes are gaping wide and droop -- showing off your bra. The neckline elastic is so thin and lightweight that it stretches out way too far. Order a size down!! The stitching also isn't as high quality as I would expect from LB. There are many threads pulling out just after wearing it once. I washed it on delicate because of the threads, but it got worse! This top could be very comfy if it weren't poorly constructed. ** the orange stitching is neon orange, unlike what the picture shows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eyelet embroidered tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catcity
City: Coventry
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
HAVEN'T WASHED IT YET.
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: tad big across chest to arm holes.
I was hesitant to buy this top after reading reviews of huge armholes and crochet having holes after washing. I got it on sale for $15 to take on vacation. Got the white with hot pink trim. I ordered my "new" size of 14/16 and it fits fine. Could use a couple of pin tucks up the top. This is a really a very pretty top, the white is bright white. I wear a 42D bra and the 14/16 fit me fine. I am glad I purchased this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eyelet embroidered tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gagirl6183
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not up to standard
I love this top, however after washing noticed small holes appearing in the embordery. I ended up returning the other top because I don't want a shirt that ends up with holes after a few washings. The style and fit was excellent just wish the top had held up better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eyelet embroidered tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
HUGE arm holes
Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This top runs true to size but the armholes are huge. Its cute I just wish I would have gotten it in black and the orange.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eyelet embroidered tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Ann Arbor
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic Fit & Comfort, However...
Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: embroidery unravels easily
I absolutely love this tank. it is one of the most comfortable and flattering tanks I've purchased from lane Bryant (and I have purchased A LOT!). My only grievance is the quality of the embroidery. The stitching began to unravel after one wash in the gentle cycle. I intentionally did not place this in the dryer because of the intricate embroidery, but that did not seem to help with unraveling. This is a beautiful and flattering top (now available in some stunning summer colors). I am disappointed and very hesitant to buy some of the new, vibrant colors because of this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eyelet embroidered tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abellalucia
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute & Comfy
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this tank in two colors, the orange and green, and like it also in the solid color versions. It is generously sized, which I prefer, especially since it looks like it will shrink. The U-shaped design of the neckline is very nice; conceals bra straps but is still stylish and looks good with or without a little shrug.
My only small issue is that the contrasting trim on the two tone version is NEON orange and green, something I could not discern online. Not sure why the designers chose to use this but it makes it a little harder to match to shrugs or cardis. Still cute though, a keeper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eyelet embroidered tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shadow
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great tanks!
Date:March 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these cotton tanks. They are very flattering on and the colors are great. The scoop neck and embroidery are feminine and attractive. And they are a good value, especially at sale prices. Also, they can be worn with the matching shrugs.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.