LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished striped tank

Stripes are THE must-have look of the season, and our soft knit tank makes them even harder to resist with a bead-embellished neckline for a pop of color. Trust us to make curves look fantastic in stripes: this trendy tank highlights your shape in all the right places with an alluring scoop neck, flattering shirred sides and even wide straps so you can wear it with your favorite bra. Dressed up or down, this top is a style essential!
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished striped tank
Review 1 for Embellished striped tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
catcity
City: Coventry
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nicely Made
Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this top online, with a coupon code, and paid $29.99. It is beautiful but I would not pay $50.00 for it. If you're a seasoned LB shopper, you know you have to get a code because the prices are very high for the product. The beading is beautiful, green turquoise beads and very rich looking. The black and white stripes are bright in color. It fits your shape and I think I'll wear mine with black dress capri's . I feel this is quality material and if you can get it with a coupon code, do it!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished striped tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poppy2
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Top
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ordered on line. Liked even better in person!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished striped tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bone
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Soft, comfortable, and trendy.
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cute, and stylish. Went to store and bought my sister one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished striped tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aprilb
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally thought there was a top for me
Date:June 13, 2013
I loved this top. It was probably one of my most favorite Lane Bryant tops. Don't get me wrong, I sort of disliked the beading and I wish it came in colors other than striped... but I tried it on in the store and HELLOOOOOO I have a waist. Most of LB's tops are not for me due to the banding at the bottom. But this top had no banding at the bottom and had ruching on the sides, I wish there were tons of tops made like this. If you are super busty it's a wonderful style, and I do mean super as I'm a 38JJ. I purchased this in the 18/20 and I was in love. However... the first time I washed and dried it shrank up from the bottom, which was really sad. Where it had fit me perfect it was now a shorter rather shapeless blob. I would recommend not drying this shirt if you buy it, and hand wash it because my beads also chipped and faded.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished striped tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
arielbella
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for me
Date:June 3, 2013
Cons: Fit
I like the colors and design of this shirt but the fit didn't work for me. I typically wear a 22/24 and the shirt was too tight, hugged all the curves in an unflattering way.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished striped tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate444
City: Severna Park
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE!!
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm so glad I ordered this tank! It's gorgeous! The beading dresses the shirt up and gives it a very trendy look. The pictures don't do the beading justice. I wish they would make this in more colors!! Please LB!! There is elastic banding that goes up about half way on each side that makes this shirt very flattering. I carry most of my weight in my stomach area, and the bunching on the sides helps the shirt lay perfectly so it's not too tight/clingy. The lightweight fabric makes it great for summer and also very comfortable. Very cute top! Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished striped tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebbieHH
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lots of Compliments
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Received lots of compliments on this one. I paired it with the green cardigan type of top and the green matched the beading perfectly. Very comfortable and nice length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished striped tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ANYTIME SHOPPER
Date:May 16, 2013
LOVE THIS TANK. FABRIC VERY COMFORTABLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished striped tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fredrica
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Trendy and cute but expensive
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
i am so into the black and white stripes this season and any time you add turquoise to something I'm all in, but this was very expensive for a tank. I did purchase it this weekend because it was BOGO and I was buying a dress and so I got this free basically, but otherwise $50 for a tank top is crazy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.