LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Barcelona maillot by Miraclesuit

Ultra-flattering, shaping maillot by Miraclesuit boosts your confidence and shapes your curves beautifully! Stunning in or out of the water, this lovely one-piece swimsuit highlights all of your assets with a twisted sweetheart neckline, empire seaming and forgiving shirred sides. Wear with or without the optional straps to suit your mood.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barcelona maillot by Miraclesuit
Review 1 for Barcelona maillot by Miraclesuit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bonniec
Maybe better with an underwire?
Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, no support
This suit is not for a larger chest! (I am a full DD) Didn't realize there was no underwire when I bought it. Maybe should have ordered a smaller size? There is NO support at the chest. The rest of the suit is a great fit. The "straps" are not adjustable and do nothing for support.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Barcelona maillot by Miraclesuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JasmineLynn
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Optional Straps
Date:July 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: optional straps
I love the style of this bathing suit, especially the high back. But while it is comfortable and stylish, I knew before ordering this that I would need to use the straps since I'm a little smaller in the bust. The straps for this are not adjustable and slipped out multiple times., even when I criss-crossed them in the back. It was extremely frustrating. I eventually had to exchange the straps with a pair from one of my bras. Since then it's been perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Barcelona maillot by Miraclesuit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not for busty women!
Date:July 5, 2013
Even with the straps attached this swim suit is not made for a bust bigger than DD. I wish it would have fit. Very disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Barcelona maillot by Miraclesuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buxom blond
City: Star
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
runs a little large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Barcelona maillot by Miraclesuit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
danigirl89
State: Tennessee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
beware if youre top heavy
Date:June 30, 2013
Pros: Style, works like spanx
Cons: not good for top heavy women lacks support
I loved that it held me in, I however am a DDD and it does nothing to make my top look like it wont spill out. I put the adjustable straps on and it gave me that sports bra "unaboob" look.. I also have an hour glass shape but this suit made it me look like my hips are way bigger than they are and I was going to fall out the top any moment. I think this suit would be nice for girls who like the control and are maybe not as top heavy as me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Barcelona maillot by Miraclesuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Pequannock
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Great Suit
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this suit for an upcoming vacation and I am very happy with it. Great fit and look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Barcelona maillot by Miraclesuit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JodiAW
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute, but...
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, figure flattering
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This suit was really one that I looked forward to owning, however once I received it, I realized it wasn't mean to be mine. This suit holds you in all the right places, except it wasn't long enough to keep me covered up top. My initial impression was that it was very flattering, but as I walked out to show my husband, it started to slip down leaving cleavage bursting out the top. My husband loved the suit, but the reality was that it wouldn't keep the girls covered,s o I returned it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Barcelona maillot by Miraclesuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MrsCG
Age: 25-34
OMG! Love!
Date:May 31, 2013
Pros: Style
This is my first MiracleSuit and I'm in love! Well worth the price. I sized up (typical for bathing suits) and it fits great! This suit is very stylish and I can't wait to wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Barcelona maillot by Miraclesuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jmichelle
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
OMG!
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm a lover of Miraclesuits. I have one that I got a few years ago and it still looks awesome. But when I found this one, I could hardly wait until I had a coupon or sale to hit. I'm a size 20 and I got a 20 and 6 feet tall. I look AMAZING in this suit. I love that it has straps that can be attached if I desire. It holds everything in and flatters my curves. I don't have a flat stomach (I'm an apple) but I look dynamite in this suite! The fit is awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.