LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Western stripe maxi dress

Sassy maxi dress hits all the highs of the season's trends with Western-inspired stripes and a sexy, cross-strap design. Fully-lined chiffon offers a light & airy fit that flaunts your curves with an elastic-seamed empire waist. Rock this beauty with fringed sandals and you've got hot Summer style!
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Western stripe maxi dress
Review 1 for Western stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: pocola
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
beautiful dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Western stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress
Date:November 18, 2013
Got it for a great price and is a lovely dress.. I did have to buy it a little bigger than my true size but am very pleased with the fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Western stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Due to the type of material, I ordered this dress a size larger for safety sake and I'm glad I did. "Baby got back'" so I had to compensate to ensure a non hugging fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Western stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tillamook
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this dress!
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress fits so well. Makes you feel like a lady without the fuss . Great for work with a shrug, a summer night out, or a day out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Western stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this dress because I loved the colors and it so cute on. I did buy it one size larger and it fits perfectly. I'm heavy in the chest area and it covers everything and is not too tight. I'm only 5'2 so the length I will have to adjust too but overall great. No to find a cute cardigan for it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJuly 16, 2013
We're so glad this dress is a winner for you. Our Short Sleeve Shrug (Item #176469) would be a great option for completing your outfit, and there are lots of colors to choose from, too!
Review 6 for Western stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointed
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, length
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I thought this dress was so cute when I say it. I ordered it and couldn't wait to try it on. Once I tried it on, I was very disappointed. The material didn't give at all. My hips are wider than my waist so the dress had room up top, but didn't fit my hips. The length was great, but the fit wasn't for me. Maybe someone without hips will enjoy it, but it wasn't made for my body type. :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Western stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful!
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
This dress is gorgeous. Its flowy, flattering, and just a stunning dress. I feel like a goddess when I wear it. Its casual enough to pull off every day, and special enough for parties and dinner. My favorite dress of the summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJuly 2, 2013
Enjoy your new summer favorite!
Review 8 for Western stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
My favorite dress this summer
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is truly my favorite dress this summer. I like the colors
(never Bought yellow before.) I probably will were it several times
this summer love love love.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 26, 2013
Thanks for sharing, queen8405. Enjoy your fashionable Summer look!
Review 9 for Western stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Waterloo
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Absolutely beautiful!!!
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LB you hit the ball out of the park on this one! This is a very beautiful, colorful and comfortable dress. I love the colors, you can mix it up with different color shrugs that blends with the dress or sleeveless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Western stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magnificant dress
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress absolutly rocks!!!!!! It is so comfortable and stylish that I could live in it. The colours and pattern make me feel like a Native American princess!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Western stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Plant City
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Not the true size. Too clingy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Western stripe maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love this dress
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.