LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Printed braid strap dress

Detailed with braided straps and the season's must-try tribal print, this soft knit dress has serious fashion cred. The sexy cut was made for curves, flaunting your shape with a surplice neckline, racer back and the perfect length for fun in the sun. Elastic seamed waist gives it great shape alone or paired with your favorite belts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Printed braid strap dress
Review 1 for Printed braid strap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candi2268
Easy to wash and wear
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. Wash, dry, wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed braid strap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bandit
City: san antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
easy style
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cant wear it everday
Looks great, easy care, super comfy, very forgiving.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed braid strap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweet lil dress
City: Blythe
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sweet lil dress
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, light weight
Love the dress the material is nice against the skin, mostly wear it at home, my husband really likes it, but it could be used as a cocktail dress for an informal party or just everyday comfort. I live in a very hot part of the country so I bought all the colors. Love this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed braid strap dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
souphead
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Slimming Summer Dress
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I never wear dresses, but it's been so hot I decided to try this on (in the red & white pattern). So slimming, I had to buy it. Then I bought two more because they went on sale.
Very comfortable, good length (I"m almost 5'6" and it hits right at the knee).
Would definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed braid strap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mama Jo
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Dress
Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, good fit and breathable. Wore it to an outdoor wedding on a 95* day and was very "cool" in this dress. I got tons of compliments on the dress and I accessorized with a nice black hat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed braid strap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle D
City: Warren
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I bought every color!
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming
This dress was so soft and stylish! Looked great on my body type. Very cool for summer weather! Wore it on 100 degree day and stayed so cool and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Printed braid strap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulsND
State: North Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: close the bodice better!
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding. Not only is it the most wonderfully soft fabric - it's a flattering one as well! I received so many compliments on this dress AND my best one was that my daughter texted me later that night and said : did I tell you that I loved your super cute dress?!!
I will be sewing the bodice closed or will be adding a lacy piece of material across it as too much cleavage showed for my comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed braid strap dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkbeachbum54
Disappointing
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
I was disappointed in this dress. I didn't feel comfortable because I felt it made my breasts look to large. I also didn't like the elastic right under my breasts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Printed braid strap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
molikat
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very flattering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Printed braid strap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piercey
City: Davenport
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it, love it, love it,
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits perfectly, and is so soft. one of the most comfortable dresses i own. Love the material and the fact that it doen't require any dry cleaning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Printed braid strap dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heanickel
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfy
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just received this dress and i love it!! My boyfriend was not such a big fan because it shows the girls off a little to much. I put a cami on under it and threw on a great light weight sweat i had already bought from LB and now everyone constantly compliments me every time I wear it!! The material is extremely soft and does not cling to my body!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Printed braid strap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judgestacy
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy AND Stylish
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is quite comfy but also really cute and slimming for my body type. It shows enough cleavage that my husband loves it, but too much for work. Great for a summer dress to either dress up fora wedding or throw on with flip flops for a cookout, etc. Does need a strapless or convertible bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Printed braid strap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rockstar
City: bellingham
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
feels nice on and fits great. great summer dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Printed braid strap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cakes123
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Summer Dress!
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more color choices
I saw this dress online and had to have it! As soon as I received it, I tried it on and it was better than the description online. Very comfortable, breathes well, and super cute. The only con I have to say about this dress, is I wish it came in more colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Printed braid strap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss GiGi
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
LOVE This Dress
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super comfortable and the length is perfect. I am 5'9", size 18 and it sits just above my knee. Lightweight and casual, I ordered the short-sleeved shrug in the same Grape color.; super cute together! My only issue with this dress is that the top cuts down really low. I'm a bit conservative and don't like my big girls hanging out for all to see, so a little cami underneath is my perfect solution. Definitely want this in every color they offer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Printed braid strap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommajean
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress!
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this dress to my daughter's bridal shower and recieved lots of compliments! It is so comfortable and stylish. I will be wearing this dress often this summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Printed braid strap dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy and cute!
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is cute but nothing to jump and down about. It runs true ti size and U have to wear a strapless bra or layer it with a tank. The material is so soft and is so smooth against the skin that is a plus but I would NEVER pay full price for it. I ordered the purple and was so excited to get it but its just a summer dress, nothing special but I like it enuf to keep it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Printed braid strap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pskayss
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Summer dress
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this! It fits great and looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.