LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smocked slub maxi dress

Our cool striped maxi dress was made for warm days in a light slub knit for easy-wearing comfort. Flattering empire silhouette goes the distance with a toe-skimming length and smocked bodice. Wear with or without the optional, adjustable straps for versatile styling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smocked slub maxi dress
Review 1 for Smocked slub maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DuBose
City: rocky mount
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Comfort
very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smocked slub maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellasmama
City: Morgantown
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Maxi Dress
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love maxi dresses. When this one was on clearance, I just couldn't pass it up. I love it. It can be worn strapless or you can also add the straps. Looks great on! Can't wait for warm weather now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smocked slub maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Houstongirl
City: Houston, TX
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
This was comfortable, but didn't look good on me. I took it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smocked slub maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABSOLUTELYLOVETOSHOP
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Absolutely LOVE this Dress!!!
Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw this dress in the store & thought I'd give it a try & boy am I glad I did! Ladies - this picture really doesn't do this dress justice! It's so comfy, cool, soft & flattering hiding anything unsightly, which I didn't expect it to do! I don't care to go bare shouldered so I bought a little coordinating cardi and I'm set. I originally bought this set with a future beach vacation in mind, but am not waiting to wear it. I loved this so much I decided to purchase the pink color too! :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smocked slub maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beach lady
City: Tillamook
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
How cute
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfort and sexy dress. For work with a shrug or a fun day out and about love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smocked slub maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redmondgirl
City: Redmond
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Maxi Dress Ever!
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this dress for a vacation, to wear on a long car ride. Not only was it super comfy but it looked great (even after 5 hours in a car). It is cool for those hot days, I topped it off with a cute lightweight short cardigan from LB.
I loved it so much that as soon as I returned from vacay I purchased another one in a different color! Not something I usually do with dresses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smocked slub maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NEVERDROPWHENISHOP
City: funky town
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
EEhhhhhhh
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this dress but I ended up taking it back. The dress itself is really cute but my problem was with the top of the dress in the front, its like the elastic was not tight enough and kinda flapped over, I tried a smaller size and the same thing, I thought i'd just use the straps that came with the dress, but I like it as a tube dress better. I really wanted to love this dress but it just didn't work for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smocked slub maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionloverforever
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Another beautiful dress from LB!
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love, love this dress! Very cool and comfortable. Fits very comfortably across the chest (for someone like myself on the voluptuous side) and back. I am 5'8" and I have to say, the length fits me to a tee! I bought the teal version and love the colors of the stripes, too. Very happy with my purchase and excited to wear it on a date night with my hubby! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smocked slub maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newsgirl2
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Better in person!
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The photo online doesn't do this dress justice ... the various shades of teal stripes don't come through well, and it looked kind of flat and blah (and not very flattering/shapely on that particular model). In store, though, it caught my eye immediately. The subtle shifts in color look so pretty, and it's such a soft, comfortable fabric, this will be an easy weekend dress. It fits beautifully, too. I'm not usually enticed by strapless items, but LB, you are starting to change my mind with so many gorgeous dresses that actually fit well over the bust! I love that the straps are included in case I prefer not to go strapless.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smocked slub maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coffeelover
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Summery
Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just wore this today with a tiny white shrug. Got tons of compliments. Wore it shopping and out for lunch. the fabric hides bumps. It fits me exactly like the picture. prob wont dry it as I like the length as is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smocked slub maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surfdaughter
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress!!!
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress!! It is cool for summer and very cute. It fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smocked slub maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WishesUT
City: Sale Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Summer Dress
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the color of this dress and it's brightness is fun and flirty. I bought several maxi dresses to try on at home and this one was my family's favorite. I wear it with the straps with a t-shirt underneath and it looks great. This is a very comfy addition to my summer wardrobe.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.