LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Macrame maxi dress

Soft knit maxi dress gets an extra-special kick from artsy macramé straps and a sexy racer back design. Your Little Black Dress for the season, this beauty goes wherever the season takes you with its versatile, flattering style. Surplice neckline and empire waist highlight a curvy figure beautifully.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 22(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Macrame maxi dress
Review 1 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4Deanna
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I truly love this dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ambercrank
City: Nicholasville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Color
Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: find a bra that doesn't show
I bought this to wear to a wedding although it would be a great "anytime" dress. My ONLY issue is the capability to wear a bra (even a strapless) without it being seen. I am 5'9" and mine comes to about my ankles (so a little short for me but I know there are tons of petite women who are thankful). The fabric is extremely soft and very comfortable to move in. The color is sure to compliment a broad variety of complexions which is also awesome! The woven back and straps look sexy without being trashy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DABOSS
City: BALTIMORE
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEAUTIFUL AND SEXY
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I REALLY WANTED THIS DRESS IN BLACK BUT THE TEAL WAS ALL THEY HAD LEFT SO I TOOK A CHANCE SIZE 18/20 AND WAS DOIN THE THING . I WORE IT ON VACATION TO PUNTA CANA IN AUGUST WITH A YELLOW FLOWER IN MY HAIR FOR A POP OF COLOR . THE DRESS WAS COMFORTABLE AND COOL NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL NICE LENGTH FOR ME I WORED IT WITH A STRAPLESS BRA CUZ BRA STRAPS WITH UR BACK OUT IS TACKY LADIES....SORRY IF IM TALKIN ABOUT YOU.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
happygram
Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Very comfortable, good sizing. The only problem I have is I have a large bust so I need to pin the top or wear a lace tank top under it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this dress to wear for my birthday back in June. I received so many compliments about this dress that I've lost count! I love the way that it flows in all of the right places. The only problem I had was pinning the dress at the top since I am overly blessed in the bust, but that comes with the territory.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quintessence
City: Hazlehurst
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE!!
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my new favorite dress!! So soft and comfortable. I wish it came in different colors. I would have them all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NanaCam
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
watch out
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved this dress as I put it on to wear it for the day; however, as the day wore on, the dress stretched bigger and bigger. By the end of the day I had trouble keeping my bra covered. Such a ddisappointment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barbaraann
Age: 55-65
Comfortable, fun dress
Date:August 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is very comfortable, stylish, and true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCNE
City: North Platte
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra?
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Not sure how I'd wear a bra with this one. Very sexy look, but my girls need support and the racerback design is just not cutting it. Even a strapless shows in front. Lovely color, though!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gallerygirl
City: Aspen
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Fab Dress
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE THIS DRESS! Wish I could have purchased in every color. When I bought it, the teal was the only color left. Fantastic for day, beach, vacation and can be dressed up or down depending on shoes, bag, jewelry paired with it. Ran a little big. So digging this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bowlingdiva
City: TAMPA
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful dress, lots of compliment
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sexy moma
City: Chelmsford
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
adorable
Date:July 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: length
This dress is the dress. a little long, but comfortable! I got it to wear to a funeral. The fit is just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erica H
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Romantic
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This the perfect dress or date night or a night on the town. Very comfortable too!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emk45
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Looked very frumpy on. Too much stretch in the macrame and made the top too loose and unflattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fit532
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not quite right
Date:June 17, 2013
Cons: Fit
Ended up exchanging this for a different dress. This one made me feel very short and wider than I need to feel. The straps were to long as well. Just not a good fit for a 5'5" person....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oregon Gma
City: Dallas
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it !
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love love love it !! Bought it in black....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacquie13
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Like Wearing PJs
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is so comfortable. I love that you can look stylish and be comfortable in the heat without a bunch of layers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrstne
Pretty and comfortable
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Very pretty (I have in both black and teal) and long - at 5' it comes to my feet so its perfect with a low heel for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jazzie727
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Must have! Perfect fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Macrame maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Love.
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved this dress and wish it had more colors, true to size, comfortable and sexy at the same time. Great for summer and throw on a sweater for work!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>