LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection surplice dress

A stunning choice for day or evening, our Lane Collection surplice dress outfits your lifestyle in soft matte Jersey. Designed to fit, flaunt and flatter, this soft knit dress highlights your shape in all the right places with a faux wrap design, surplice neckline and ruched side. The versatile style makes it the perfect blank canvas to show off your personality - make it your own with jewelry, scarves and killer heels.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection surplice dress
Review 1 for Lane Collection surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautifulblndy
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress fits so well and feels like pajamas....I will be wearing it to work on days where happy hour may happen afterwards....Love love love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJMandE
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfort to the max
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Overall, this dress is very comfortable to wear all day in the office. However, the arm holes are rather large, and if I was shifting position often, my bra could easily be seen. Next time I'll put a jacket or sweater over the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
starcruiser
State: Maryland
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hugged the hips too close
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like this dress. I ordered it in the black, size 1! It was a tad big in the bust, but I could have worked with that. It drapes nicely but I didn't like the way it hugged my hips. I just didn't like the overall look. Perhaps it would have looked nicer if I had lower hips, but I am high hipped and it just didn't look right.
Sadly, I will be returning it .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rockstar
City: bellingham
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this dress for a wedding and tried it on....it looks terriffic on, cant't wait to wear it...hides trouble areas !!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection surplice dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nickerra
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Did not look like the picture
Date:June 20, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
The dress that arrived was not the same as what is in the picture. The dress actually was more like a tank top jersey dress out of t-shirt material. It was definitely not worth a hundred dollars. I probably wouldd have spent ten dollars on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 26, 2013
I'm sorry to hear this one didn't meet your expectations. If you need assistance with your return, please feel free to contact Customer Service at 866-886-4731.
Review 6 for Lane Collection surplice dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kate from Long Beach CA
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Didn't Look Like The Picture!
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I was surprised when I received this dress. It did not look like the picture on the web site. It was a dark blue color, much darker than the picture on the web. It did not look like the best quality and ran small. I am returning the dress today. I was really disappointed because I really loved the dress online.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection surplice dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dphil
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: flimsy material
The material is not quite like I thought it would be. I'm debating on keeping it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curvaceousJ
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful dress!
Date:May 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress! The color is lovely, and it fits perfectly. The faux wrap style creates a very flattering silhouette for an hourglass figure. I got tons of complements when I wore this today. This dress is very versatile. It looks great with a blazer for work and then dressed up for an evening out too. I'm pleased with the excellent quality of the dress. The material is comfortable. It drapes nicely and is not too clingy. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lschills
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress!!
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect casual dress for the summer. Nice material, comfy fit, and it hits my curves in the right places. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Collection surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marsha1
Date:May 8, 2013
True to size. Fit perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.