LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished banded bottom tee

Flattering banded bottom tee adds sparkle and sass to your day with fresh floral print and embellished front. Short sleeves and scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished banded bottom tee
Review 1 for Embellished banded bottom tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redoak99
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sequins fall off
Great shirt but keep finding sequins everywhere! They are clear so the shirt is still wearable but just not good that the sequins keep falling off....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished banded bottom tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
walkingchick
Sequins everywhere
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
The color on this shirt is beautiful. The shirt first comfortably. I didn't notice that the shirt has tiny sequins all over it and they come off very, very easily. If I breathe, the sequins fall off. The shirt is very long and has a lot of extra fabric around the bottom (right above the banded area). I have a small waist, so the extra fabric made my stomach appear larger than it is. This one is not for my body shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished banded bottom tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
val61sf
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bought two...
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased the one with pinks/purples...and liked it so much that I purchased the blue one this time. Only drawback is the little sequins come off pretty easy... Can't really tell it to look at the shirt, but find them on the floor in my office at work after wearing the shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished banded bottom tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glori
Date:October 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This top has beautiful color and is very soft. Size runs a little bit large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished banded bottom tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pat H
Date:October 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Loved all the sale items. Material is rough on the skin, but looks nice with the slacks I bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished banded bottom tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Lawrence
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful shirt
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I received so many compliments when I wore this top to work. It's very comfortable and easy to wear. The only bad thing is I lost quite a few sequins the first time I wore it. It's not noticeable on the shirt but I found sequins on the floor for days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished banded bottom tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lvscba
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sparkle for a Season
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, sequins not glued well enough
The sequins on the shirt are just glued on and fall off each time you wear it. Beautiful shirt, but only good for one season then it is done for good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished banded bottom tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kfitz
City: oshkosh
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Falling sequins!
Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: sequins fall off!
This top is very attractive, and the fit is flattering. However, wherever I go, I leave sequins on the floor. I've tried shaking the garment to get rid of loose sequins, and it has been washed twice according to directions, but it is still shedding. I'm a "sparkle girl" and have many sequined tops. This is the first to shed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished banded bottom tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beth516
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Messy!!
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sequins everywhere!
Very pretty! Very comfy! But whoa -- sequins are glued (not sewn) on. What a mistake! I have sequins EVERYWHERE! On my carpets all through my house, all over my office, in my car -- they come off everywhere!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished banded bottom tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jayden
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Top
Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The colors in this top are much brighter in person than on the internet which makes it better to me. The combination of colors is not my favorite but it is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embellished banded bottom tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clothes
so-so
Date:June 4, 2013
The sequins fall off all the time, it is like shedding glitter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embellished banded bottom tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethany72
City: Paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Returning this shirt
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, runs big
I can't say I'm a fan of this shirt. I ordered it online as I love the banded bottom and love pink. However, this shirt just didn't work for me. The shirt is too busy, runs too big and the band at the bottom needs to be tighter. This shirt is soft and comfortable but I just simply don't like it. This will be going back to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.