LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Knot front maxi dress

Turn heads when you make your entrance in our knot front maxi dress! The Little Black Dress goes long for the season in a dramatic, toe-skimming length, flattering every curve with a V-neckline and knotted front that wraps around to tie in back. Wide straps let you wear it with your favorite bra for effortless, any-occasion comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knot front maxi dress
Review 1 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mianaja
City: Columbia
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit and coverage too!
Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, packable fabric
I am so pleased with the fit and coverage of this dress. Fits high in the armholes so your bra doesn't show, plunging neckline, but draped so you look sexy but modest. I have a 42DDD bust and it covers and fits fine and would work for smaller bust sizes as well. The length is also great, I am 5'6 and hate short maxi's this has a nice length. Great knit fabric that is not too thin, some reviews said it was too thick, but for a professional event, I want something that you can't see through. This will be my travel dress this summer for all my evening/black tie events! Will probably buy another one. Please make one in Red, White and Royal Blue!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Luv Luv Luv
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Flattering in all the right places!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aeh4543
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Modest and flattering at the same time
Date:May 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have an apple figure, so I have a hard time shopping and finding dresses that fit me and that I feel good about wearing; I'm very picky. When I saw and tried this one on in the store, I knew I had a winner.
This dress is modest, yet flattering at the same time; the top covers my chest completely, and the waist styling doesn't make my post-C-section belly very obvious. The skirt is long enough that I don't have to worry about inadvertently showing anything, but it's not so long that it's a trip hazard for me. And the fabric ... it's soft and not itchy at all - very important for someone with sensitive skin!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disney Mom Cat
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dressy Maxi
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a dressy maxi in my opinion. The texture of the dress makes look more formal. If you need a more formal black dress this is it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
belindabg
City: Queen Creek
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Didn't flatter me at all
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: nice fabric
Cons: Style, Fit
I returned this to my local store after ordering it online. Although the dress is well-made, it just wasn't a flattering style on me and the upper body was too thick with too much fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeggyLawyer
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great dress
Date:May 13, 2013
I love the relaxed fit and long length. The arm holes are a bit strange - they are are very tight at the back of the arm, but show slightly more shoulder in the front. I never wear sleeveless items without a sweater of some type so I'll just cover this area anyway, so it isn't bothersome enough to not like the dress. It just feels a little odd.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynster07
City: Newington
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Dress
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Dress is very comfortable and flattering. Good for day or night wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Urban teacher
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Terrible dress
Date:May 11, 2013
Cons: Comfort
The material on this dress is terrible!!!!! It is cheap and heavy!! You will burn up if you wear this dress in the summer, not a good buy for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Earlyhix
City: Saint Peters
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Black Dress!!!
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric weight
This maxi dress is beautiful!! I have purchased six dresses from LB this spring and by far this one is the best fitting one. I love the fabric because it is a nice weight, not too thin and not too thick. I wear a size 26/28 and it fits perfectly. I am 5'5 and the dress length is just right. If you need a great black maxi. This is the way to go!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coffeelover
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful and TImeless
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric
Dress up or down. Love this dress. As usual with LB, the waist is a little too high but that is the only issue. I just went up a size for the length and use the back tie belt to fit it. The lower size fit me but the next size up was more flattering. Can't wait to wear this. Live in maxi dresses all summer. Glad they have so many this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wendi
City: DOVER
State: Delaware
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Looks pretty but..
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: material
The dress is very heavy and is made of poly/spandex. Not rayon like the description states. The knot is nice up front, but the dress feels hot and heavy. Not a good dress for those hot, humid days coming up this summer. Too bad.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 7, 2013
Thanks for letting us know about the incorrect fabric. I've updated it on our product details. I'm sorry for any inconvenience!
If you need any help with returning the dress, feel free to contact Customer Service at 866-886-4731.
Review 12 for Knot front maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrittyBear
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Subtly seductive
Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I honestly was not impressed with this dress hanging on the rack. I only tried it on because I was in search of a black maxi and this was the only one in the store. Oh my goodness, this dress looks amazing. The straps are wide enough that it can be worn without a shrug with no fear of bra straps peeking out. The V-neck gives it a subtle, sexy flair without looking sleazy. The knotted front enhances the slimming effect by disguising the midsection. I'm 5'11" and this dress hits right at my ankles. Don't let its underwhelming appearance on the rack fool you - this dress is a winner!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.