LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Safari jacket

The timeless safari jacket has been updated for the season to fit, flatter and go everywhere your day takes you. This easy layering piece gets high marks for versatility: wear it open or closed, dressed up or down, with sleeves rolled or long - so many options! Elastic banded waist gives it a curve-hugging fit, and includes a drawstring to tie it all together. Button front closure and tab & button sleeves. Finished with chest and slash pockets for a utilitarian appeal, this jacket is one to love year-round.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Safari jacket
Review 1 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoTr
Love this jacket
Date:September 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket fits beautifully, is very stylish in military style for the season. Hasn't wrinkled. I've received a ton of compliments on thus jacket
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Cleveland
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Go To Piece for Fall
Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is very stylish and of very good quality. The fit is perfect, and the color is one of my favorites........very happy with this selection, would highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hawaiian Wahine
perfect for Hawaii
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lightweight, stylish and transitional. Great for the fall season in Hawaii. I'm super pleased with the quality too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tee1918
City: Monroe
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, trendy
Complete look is just FABULOUS! My teenage girls were impressed with this look!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lillylonglegs
City: New York
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, material
I think the material is a little flimsy for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surreal
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Jacket
Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is a perfect addition to my wardrobe. Its stylish and the fit is fantastic on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looksjustlikeme
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!
Date:August 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is so cute! The stitching detail on the front is awsome. Fits true to size. I like that the cuffs are big enough to roll the sleeves with the cuffs buttoned, looks neater that way. Perfect in every way.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mari M
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 21, 2013
Love this item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KAT53Htown
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Easy comfortable casual jacket
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Nice safari green color. Sleeves have button tab roll up but look great rolled down too. They are finished nicely. This jacket is not lined but it's very casual to me, could dress it up with silky blouse though, or a shiny tank top. The waist is perfect for me because i'm short, 5 Feet only and has a string pull to create a nice fit small waistline. Or just let it hang open. So comfortable, that's the best part of this jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bentleyrn
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great go-to item!
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love jackets, have a ton of them! When I saw this one, I just had to get it. I did order up a size and it fits well. It also matches well with just a little bit of everything. In my opinioin, it's light weight but well made...would definitely recommend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimberlynn
City: Two Rivers
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute and comfy
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is cute, fun and comfortable. It's light weight. The style is sexy. I don't personally recommend wearing it as a jacket to keep warm. Its more stylish then anything. I've had lots of compliments on it. It is short, coming to the top of the rear. I think its perfect for summer nights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caligirl48
Date:July 28, 2013
Super cute and stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugamomma
City: Winchester
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs a little small across shoulders
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am a solid size 16. So glad I drove an hour to the nearest LB to try this on first. It runs a little snug across the shoulders and under the arm. I had to go with the 18. Also noticed the cuffs on the sleeves are very wide. It is a short jacket, so don't expect it to come down past the top of your hip, but the peplum is a miracle worker to hide the tummy area. Color is very versatile and the fabric is a nice light weight poplin. Great addition for Summer nights and upcoming Fall looks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LBtop2bottom
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not sure
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I ordered this in an 18 but an going to send it back for a 20. It is a little snug in the shoulders. It seems to fit differently on me than pictured but maybe that is just my body type. I hope the 20 is better because it is pretty cute!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sunflowershopper13
State: West Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for anyone who has a "chest".
Date:July 21, 2013
Cons: Fit
Even though I ordered a size up, no way I could wear this in the chest area. Way too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Topaholic
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Too short
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I just received this jacket in the mail yesterday. It is very cute, but very very short. I am not sure if I am going to keep it or not. May see how it looks after a lose some weight. But otherwise, the material is very durable and the style is cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Goldie locks
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 18, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Not true to size very uncomfortable . Had to return it. To bad I really like the color and the style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessieC
Date:June 30, 2013
Love this jacket!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marytk
City: Normal
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Well Designed. Fantastic. Perfect.
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more color opt. i'd buy more.
Saw it online. tried on in store. LOVE!!! I have been looking for a green jacket versatile enough or work & play. It's light enough to wear at work (especially in those super cold corp offices); yet still durable for trips or daily wear as an exterior jacket. LB has really hit the mark. I wouldn't interview in it, or anything, but that's abut it. Price is right, too. THis is cheap for the long-term investment on this garment I just can't say enough. Thank You LB. This is one I've been waiting for.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 26, 2013
Thanks for stopping by to share. Enjoy!
Review 20 for Safari jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KlassyKat
City: Stevenson
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wardrobe Must Have
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile color
Cons: other earth tone colors available in jacket
This Jacket is very versatile! The color goes with almost everything. The fit is true to size & the comfort is wonderful also. I love the look & fit. I can wear it with jeans or khakis. The sleeves role up or down for the change in the seasons too! Purchasing this Safari Jacket is a perfect choice for a new addition to your wardrobe & a different look to your everyday swag!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>