LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished poplin jacket

Lightweight for sleek layering year round, our smooth poplin jacket stands out with embroidered and embellished details. Blending utilitarian details with feminine charm, this fun and fashionable jacket offers a flattering, structured fit to show off curves in all the right places. Zip-front closure, snapping banded collar and long sleeves with tab & button closure for optional rolling.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished poplin jacket
Review 1 for Embellished poplin jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaiLuvsDeals
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Stylish
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too short more like petite
Cute! The jacket is very stylish and I love the look. The color is more like a very light cream. It fits true to size with stretch.
Cons: Should've been labeled a shirt and not jacket because material is so thin. Also should've been petite because it is a short jacket.
It goes well with jeans, but can be dressed up for other occasions. Because it is not a jacket, but a shirt, I wouldn't have brought it unless it was on sale, would've been too expensive for a shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished poplin jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kia75
City: durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
worst fit ever! material feels cheap!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished poplin jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kastlady7
Way too big
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered this in size 14 and it was oceans too big. Maybe wrong tag put in it?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished poplin jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ms snipes38
City: baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
love the the style and fit it is a great look!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished poplin jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wen1234t
City: Taylorsville
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Ok
Date:November 19, 2013
Cons: Fit
This just fit to big and boxy. I returned the jacket. It may fit some one else better, but I have a more curvy and long torso and I just couldn't make this work for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished poplin jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ABAAsNaNa
City: Albany
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
With the weather we have been having lately, this is a nice jacket to throw on over a short or long sleeved shirt. LOVE IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished poplin jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
punky18
City: Holiday
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The jacket could have been a little bigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished poplin jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caligirl48
Really stylish!
Date:July 28, 2013
Fits well and is super stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished poplin jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AirBear
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty, but...
Date:July 15, 2013
Cons: see through material
This is such a pretty jacket online and even on the hanger, but it falls short on a couple key points.
First, it's pretty short. A couple inches shorter and this would almost be a crop jacket. With that in mind, it hits at a very awkward place on the body. I realize that might to some degree be personal preference.
The biggest flaw I found with this jacket is that it's pretty see through. Any cami or tank you wore under that was any color or pattern other than white shows through this jacket. This problem ruins the design of the jacket entirely.
It's too bad, because it was fairly comfortable material, with a beautiful design, but I still had to pass.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished poplin jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrequentLBbuyer
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must have for summer closet
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looks really good, fits well. My only grouse is the length, but that's a personal preference.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.