LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Maxi dress with braided straps

Combining knit comfort and a perfect fit, our soft maxi dress with braided straps puts a feminine spin on Summer style. Every inch of this toe-skimming maxi is made to flatter, with an alluring V-neckline and elastic empire waist. Pair with your favorite gladiator sandals and jewelry for a trend-setting look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Maxi dress with braided straps
Review 1 for Maxi dress with braided straps
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heanickel
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved the material hate, hated the fit
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I recently ordered this dress based on all the wonderful reviews! Boy were the wrong! I've got big girls and the top of the dress was still way to big and looked horrible!! So sad because the dress was so soft and comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maxi dress with braided straps
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katiekates
City: Pella
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Maxi Dress
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more color choices
I love this dress - I hate my upper arms so I wear a little bolero with it and it looks great...the fit is very nice and the length is perfect and I love the way the chest area is well defined and the braiding is lovely. Overall a thumbs up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maxi dress with braided straps
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiniB
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy dress
Date:June 17, 2013
I adore this dress. The material is very comfortable. The fit is also great. The dress was a bit long. Overall a great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maxi dress with braided straps
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3allison
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable, cute dress
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love everything about this dress. The fit, comfort and length are all perfect! I want to see more colors in this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maxi dress with braided straps
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ms tay
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 17, 2013
this was a good choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maxi dress with braided straps
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
burch82
City: Ravenna
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Amazing
Date:June 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Simply amazing . I am not normally a dress person but I am so glad I did purchase this dress . It is relaxing comfortable and I love the feel of it. The material is light and breathable . You want comfort and some thing cute this would be it .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maxi dress with braided straps
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spohara88
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AMAZING!
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, trendy
As a plus size woman I have always thought that I could not pull off a maxi dress. I would see all of these cute petite women wearing maxi dresses and be jealous at how cute they looked. I finally decided to try this dress on and I am serious when I say it borderline changed my life. I LOVE this dress. It fits super well and true to size if not a little generous, so you might need to size down. It does not cling to my stomach, is a great length and I love the braided top. I paired mine with a navy cardigan and a fun scarf and I had at least 8 people tell me that it looked great on me. I would buy this dress in 20 colors if they had it. No joke.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maxi dress with braided straps
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S Jersey Gyrl
City: Atlantic City
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it
Date:June 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: nee more colors!
I love this dress. Of all the maxi dresses I own (and I have quite a few), this one is the most comfortable. It’s truly a maxi dress as the length is to my ankles and I’m 5’6. It fits nicely and is very true to size. Wish I could get it in another color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 5, 2013
Thanks for the glowing review! And, you're in luck, because this beautiful dress is also available in a teal print (Item #183028).
Happy shopping!