LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Mixed animal embellished maxi dress

Maxi dresses are our favorite way to celebrate Summer! This fierce maxi amps up the look with a trendy mixed animal print and bead-embellished neckline. Totally flattering on any body type, this soft knit dress shows off your shape with a V-neck and empire waist, plus wide tank straps so you don't need to go without your favorite bra.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mixed animal embellished maxi dress
Review 1 for Mixed animal embellished maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparkles33
City: Wilkes Barre
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Animal Print Gown
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this! It's comfortable but elegant for me to do lectures in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mixed animal embellished maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GMASEUSS
A WINNER!
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
GREAT FIT. COOL AND COMFORTABLE. AS A GREAT GRANDMA I HAVEN'T WORN A DRESS OR SKIRT FOR SEVERAL YEARS. i NEEDED A DRESS TO WEAR TO A WEDDING. THIS LOOKED COMFORTABLE AND APPROPRIATE FOR THE OCCASSION. AND IT WAS! i ADDED EARRINGS AND A BRACELET AND WAS COMPLIMENTED BY MANY ON MY LOOK THAT AFTERNOON. THANKS!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mixed animal embellished maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MISSF
City: ST.LOUIS
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
VERY COMFORTABLE SEXY DRESS
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
THIS DRESS IS A KNOCKOUT, THE BOLD COLORS REALLY STANDOUT. THIS DRESS IS BEAUTIFUL.FITS TRUE TO SIZE. MY HUSBAND LOVES IT, I GOT LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS WEARING IT AND IT IS A VERY SEXY DRESS!!!! WASHES WELL ALSO. VERY SOFT FABRIC.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mixed animal embellished maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blkprinezz
City: Greenville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
I love this dress
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits great. Great length. Great color. Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mixed animal embellished maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wynn
Date:July 27, 2013
I purchased this dress for an upcoming cruise. I was disappointed that it didn't work well on me. The area around the bust was a bit too large so the underarm area bulged out. I really wanted this to work, but it didn't work on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mixed animal embellished maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bwnsuga
City: Waterloo
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A MUST HAVE!!!
Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I feel like a Safari Goddess in this dress!!! It's very comfortable, like you're in a night gown with bling lol!!I have received tons of compliments whenever I wear this.
The embellishments really set off this dress, so all you need is a nice pair of sandals and you're off! LB, you really did it this time! I LOVE this dress and hopefully all my LB girls go get this one!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mixed animal embellished maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyCustomer25
City: Tyler
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Love!!
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this dress, it's a beautiful print and nice beadwork. It did run a little big, but I'm kind of in-between 18/20 and 22/24 leaning more towards the larger size but the 18/20 was perfect. My only complaint is that it was somewhat short for a maxi dress. I'm 5' 7.5" and it comes up about 4" from the floor when all the other maxi dresses from LB have been perfect floor length on me, so if you're ok with showing your ankles then you should buy this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mixed animal embellished maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lovely beading
I got this in an 18/20 this weekend. It is true to size and I wear this size in most LB clothes. Two considerations--it is pretty revealing in the bust area, so if you try to wear it to work, I would suggest a cami or a cami bra underneath. The second thing has already been pointed out by a previous reviewer--you cannot wear a regular balconette bra without the straps showing on the sides, right by the pretty beadwork. I was fretting about this while trying it on and the LB associate who was helping me suggested one of the new strapless bras. I hate strapless bras because they never provide proper support. Well, I am telling you that the new LB ones work. I was shocked ! I ended up buying the awesome animal print maxi (love the beading) and some new strapless bras, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mixed animal embellished maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hopeygirl
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
What a beautiful maxi dress, very comfy...looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mixed animal embellished maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HighheelSarah
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just right
Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy
Don't know about the rest of you ladies. But i enjoy a maxi dress now and then. This dress is so easy to care for and dress up or just add flip flops and stay home. Very well made. Already one of my favorites.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mixed animal embellished maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TLC3
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous
Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Dress is awesome. Gives a slimming effect. Best maxi this summer from LB. since I'm short 5'3". I'll have to hem a few inches but worth it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mixed animal embellished maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bobbi Sue
small bust
Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was so excited to see it on the clearance rack because I had seen it several times and thought it was beautiful. I tried it on in the store and was heartbroken. The bust is cut too small with no darting. Went up several sizes and it still didn't work. Not made for a Lane Bryant woman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mixed animal embellished maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erin9
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome dress!
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Ran into the store to exchange a size on a shirt and thought I would quickly try on this dress. It is AWESOME! Looks great, makes you look curvy and slimmer and is very fashionable. I even bought earings to go with it. Great for an evening out or just hanging out. With a shrug I may even wear it to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mixed animal embellished maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fredrica
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Glad I got it but.....
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love the print and fit overall and the neckline is amazing with the embellishment. My problem is that the straps sort of angle in above the breasts and aren't straight and square over the shoulder so my favorite LB bra straps show. i typically wear a shrug but if I wanted to take it off I hate to see bra straps.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mixed animal embellished maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Niece
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Get this dress!!
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very slimming, versatile
I just purchased this dress from a Lane Bryant store. First I must tell you, the picture online does NOT do this dress justice. It is much better looking in person. I have a wedding to attend in July. I have found nothing to wear up until this point. I walked into the store and immediately my eye was drawn to it. The sales girl suggested that I try it on. I am 5 foot 8 inches tall and wear a size 22 pant..20 dress and am 46 years old. The pattern had me worried that it would either look silly on someone my age or that it would make me look larger. But, I decided to try it on just "to see." Boy am I glad that I did!!! The dress is made so that you can wear a regular bra with it, which is great for bigger chested girls. And the pattern that I was worried about? It is very trendy and fresh but can be worn by almost any age. Also this dress is very comfortable to wear and it makes you look EXTREMLY THIN!!! You can dress this up or throw on a denim jacket and dress it down. Anyway you wear this dress you can't go wrong!!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 26, 2013
Congratulations on finding that perfect dress. Enjoy!