LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Printed peplum blouse

Sheer printed blouse makes the peplum trend totally wearable for work, weekend or anytime! A flattering choice on any figure, the peplum silhouette features a waist-defining drawstring, but keeps the classic feel of your favorite button-down with metallic buttons, pointed collar and flapped chest pockets. Rolled tab & button sleeves complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Printed peplum blouse
Review 1 for Printed peplum blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ambercrank
City: Nicholasville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Wanted to love this; BUT...
Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wanted to love this shirt (in all the colors/patterns) from the time I saw it. Ran to my local LB to try it on... fail. I have a smaller upper and large lower body but this fit oddly. Great in my waist and over to my hips/lower body (the larger half) but super tight in my arms and slightly gapping at my bust. (I'm only a C cup!) I would need to go up at least one size for my chest, and 2 for my arms. This makes you look like you are wearing a bealted flour sack...
I have noticed that TONS of Lane Bryant tops are cut extremely tight in the upper arm area and wide in the neck area (lots of boat neck, bra showing). Come on, you sell plus sized clothing! We have hips, thighs, bellies, boobs, and YES thicker arms!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patsy in Chicago
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Just Right.........
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This blouse looks fabulous with a pencil skirt or slim pants/leggings. The peplum hides my imperfections!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping Girl Isha
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 15, 2013
Love this item!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rayanne
Date:July 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cute shirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed peplum blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mee mee
City: New Tazewell
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
This top is very nice, more traditional styling.
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
We travel several times a year. I have gotten smarter in my old age, I limit my traveling wardrobe to black & white. That way I can always switch & change things around & it looks like I've got a lot more outfits with me than I really do!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fair2Mid
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
My new favorite shirt
Date:June 22, 2013
They "get" me with this shirt. It's light and sheer, perfect for layering. Love the sleeve length, the belting, the shirt length. I don't like it in white but the black and white print is just great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 26, 2013
We love hearing that you're pleased. Enjoy!
Review 7 for Printed peplum blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dooneychic
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful and Breezy for the summer!
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, effortlessly chic
I LOVE this blouse. It looks so polished and immediately dresses up any look. I wish I had more of these airy blouses to wear during the hot summer months. You can wear it with so many different looks, from capris and ankle pants, to pencil skirts or jeans. The elastic in the waist is loose and the tie in the front is faux - you cannot cinch this shirt to make it tighter at the waist. The sleeves are a little snug where they button, and they do not look flattering unbuttoned - this is the only reason it didn't get 5 stars. I highly recommend this blouse and would buy again!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed peplum blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sciullid
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Forwarning: this is very sheer and see-through
Date:June 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not completely as described
This is gorgeous and true to size, the only downside is that in the description when it says sheer and great for work, sure, it's great alright, the description forgets to mention that by sheer, it also means you should use it as a layering piece with a cami, otherwise you might be showing more than you wish to. Otherwise, overall, very nice top.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.