LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Peplum blouse

Your classic utility blouse gets a feminine update for the season with a figure-flattering peplum silhouette. Curves look amazing in this sheer georgette peplum top, with its waist-defining drawstring, blouson fit and rounded shirttail hem. Finished with metallic, button-front closure, chest pockets and rolled tab & button sleeves, this beauty dresses up or down effortlessly for office or weekend flattery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
49 out of 55(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Peplum blouse
Review 1 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovekbcfmlb
State: Michigan
Shopping Preference: In store
great fit
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love that this blouse has ample size in the sleeves. I cannot stand trying to 'case' my arms like sausages into tiny sleeves. I do not purchase garments that have huge torso size with tiny sleeve width.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BRPinTX
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Would have been great....
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Style, quality item well made, pretty buttons
Cons: Fit, somewhat sheer
This was a pretty blouse, and would have been great if it had not been made too small. The arms were so tight as to make it unusable. I had to return it. Thankfully, I had sent the order to a store, and they were able to trade me for something that I liked and would have bought if it had been available in my size online. An increase of about 1/2 inch in the sleeves would have made a huge difference in the fit of this very pretty blouse. Had it fit, I believe the comfort would have been great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMarch 4, 2014
I'm sorry to hear this blouse didn't work out for you, but thank for your feedback! We use reviews like yours to make our products the best they can be. Happy shopping!
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMarch 4, 2014
I'm sorry to hear this blouse didn't work out for you, but thank for your feedback! We use reviews like yours to make our products the best they can be. Happy shopping!
Review 3 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jody1958
City: Sterling
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it
Date:March 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and light weight will be great for the summer, looks pretty on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diva J
City: greensboro
State: North Carolina
Shopping Preference: Online
great purchase!!!!
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking for this peplum style, and this one was at the right price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miracle3337
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very pretty
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love this blouse - very feminine, soft and figure flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scham
City: atalnta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 25, 2014
love my items
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Darma
City: Tijeras
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Too sheer
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The style is cute, the material and fit were poor. The blouse was very sheer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shannon L
City: Lago Vista
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Blouse!
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am not a fan of the peplum top for my shape, but the style of this shirt if very flattering. I love the drawstring and the gold buttons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbo769710
Love this blouse!
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
So flattering with the draw string waist!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Montgomery
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Stylish and Great Value
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This blouse was on clearance, so I got it for an excellent price. I absolutely love it! Pair it with some skinny jeans, boots, and the right accessories and I feel and look like a designer chic!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisey Dukes
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Lately
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, all day flattering
I love, love this top, it's not only comfortable but stylish and does not restrict movement which is very important to me. Would recommend that if you want a comfortable, stylish and flattering top for all times of the day, or night this is the purchase for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SLP1
Too Tight Top
Date:February 10, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Okay! But not as comfortable due to fabric!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckaT
City: Masontown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Blouse
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is so comfortable. It can be worn to work or dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RJC Designs
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Casual Top
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, color, gold details, front zipper
Cons: Fit
I purchased this top recently for a birthday trip to ATL. I love the style, color and fit. It was a tad snug in the arms, but I think that's more my issue than the shirts...lol I wore it with my boyfriend jeans and brown Christian Sciriano wedges. I received so many compliments on how the color of the shirt looked great on against my skin color. I especially liked the zipper in the front which allowed a little or a lot of cleavage to show! Good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamadeb 2
City: Colp
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the feel. very nice top that can be dressed up or down. Cute top and for the price I paid...super cute!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarmelCoffeeMe
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Zest in Red
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable blouse and long enough below the drawstring to camouflage my tummy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ninimo
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Fun top
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love love love this top. I purchased it in black and I like it so much that I am going to purchase it in white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanDyD12
EXCELLENT SHIRT
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt fits beautifully. I wore the lace at the bottom tank with it and it wore very nicely. The "belt" sits just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jacie77
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice shirt
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Really love the peplum. Good purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Peplum blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jemck
City: Philadelphia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely with jeans or dress pants
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this blouse. Have it in all colors. Had major surgery in 2012 which caused me to change my style choices. This blouse is so pretty . Lane Bryant's selections are simply wonderful. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>