LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Satin & lace quarter cup bra

Date-worthy quarter cup bra is a sexy confection of smooth satin and flirty lace with a sparkling charm for a sweet finish. Sizzling, peek-a-boo style heats up any night, featuring underwire cups for supportive lift and natural shaping. Adjustable straps and hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
2.615 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
5 out of 13(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satin & lace quarter cup bra
Review 1 for Satin & lace quarter cup bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sassy chef
Cup size way too small!
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, mis-sized!
I have been very happy with all previous purchases but not this time! I was so excited to get my new peek a boo style bra (so was my husband) but the cup size is WAY too small I wear a solid C and that is what I ordered. The cups DO NOT even come close to fitting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Satin & lace quarter cup bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frann Banks
City: orlando
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very sexy
My boyfriend loved it when he took off my blouseand found my perkey nipples peeking out of the sexy lace cups. He smiled and went to work!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Satin & lace quarter cup bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MDlovebras
City: Jacksoncille
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Spill over/out
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This Bra is not true to size you need 2 sizes larger, at least otherwise everything will be hanging out
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Satin & lace quarter cup bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lauren Marie
Batman Mask Boobs
Date:January 8, 2014
Cons: Style
The bra fit me very strangely. My boobs poked through the center holes. It looked like my boobs were wearing a batman mask.. LOL returning!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Satin & lace quarter cup bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brij1
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This item is many, many times smaller than the size. I own many Cacique items and this product is terribly inconsistent with their sizing. I purchased a similar item, in a smaller size,that fits better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Satin & lace quarter cup bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jamiep234
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Peek a boo bra
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Ordered as a surprise for my partner but the bra is cut very small. Not in the cups but the band. I am going the return for a larger size but im concerned the cups may be to large and I will looses the intended effect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Satin & lace quarter cup bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fancy1
City: san antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Pointy
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was excited to get this bra but after trying it on I wasn't too thrilled. It seems to press inward from under the arm and the breast where the wiring or boning is...causing the breasts to look more pointy especially under a blouse or sweater they seem like "madonna" with her pointy bra! i dont know maybe it just wasnt meant for my breasts lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Satin & lace quarter cup bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DMW95
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute until I tried it on
Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: potentially fun and flity
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This isn't the first time I have bought a novelty/fun bra. I should have remembered that they run small. I ordered my normal size and it was too small in the band and cup size. Unfortunately I will be returning this item today. It could be cute and fun but order a size larger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantOctober 23, 2013
Thanks for stopping by to share your feedback on the fit, Our guests really appreciate getting your first-hand experience, so they can get their perfect size. If you'd like help with your return or exchange, feel free to give Customer service a call at 866-886-4731.
Review 9 for Satin & lace quarter cup bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adwhite
City: Elizabethtown
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Seriously Sexy
Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: sexy
Cons: Fit
Feels just a little weird on but it's crazy sexy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Satin & lace quarter cup bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sbarto
Size off
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
There are reviews on this bra but I thought if I ordered a larger size than what I wear I would be ok. Boy was I wrong. This bra would be great for a smaller woman but not so much for a larger woman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Satin & lace quarter cup bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanneWeenieG
City: Lake Elmo
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Sexy
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love it, it fits great - the girls look nice in it and the hubby has no complaints at all! I know which one he means when he says put that bra on tonight lol! I like the way it looks and feels under clothes, they aren't bouncing and it looks like you have a regular bra on.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Satin & lace quarter cup bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jenjabreadjen
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs small
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, love quarter cups so does the boyfriend
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I normally wear a 46c And can get away with 44c in the quarter cup bras but this is more a 40-42c. It's a very tight fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Satin & lace quarter cup bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vivavima
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wear 44C (medium size) and my girls just couldn't rest at ease. They kept wanting to pop right out. Didn't like the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.