LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Moisture-wicking bra

Stay cool under pressure with the moisture-wicking bra. Your everyday favorite full coverage bra has been re-imagined with superior air-flow technology and natural cooling fibers to control body heat for all-day comfort. Smooth and seamless underwire cups offer the same great fit and support you’ve come to love, with excellent lift for full busts. Adjustable straps and hook & eye back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
14 out of 24(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moisture-wicking bra
Review 1 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Knzie
Styles
Date:June 1, 2014
The style of plunge bra that was discontinued a couple of years ago was more comfortable and lasted longer than any other bra I have. I would really like to find more of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cacique fan
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not a good fit
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchase several different styles of Cacique bras from LB but this one was just not a good fit. I got a 46DDD even though I normally wear 42 or 44DDD and it was so tight! But after putting it on when I would place my arms down the side boning was poking out into my arms so it was just not even going to work. Maybe it's the fabric not sure even though it does look like good quality. Just disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zarahzoozoo
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Straps dig in
Date:April 17, 2014
The bra fit is pretty true to size maybe a little small,but the main problem is that the straps dig into my shoulders, very uncomfortable. unlike other bras I have tried these straps have no give and just dont run long enough. Can't ware long enough to find out if that is the only problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PghGirl10
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the best bra....
Date:April 10, 2014
.....but the air-flow technology is definitely a plus. The cups are slightly difficult to reshape after washing, but nothing major. Nice bra to wear while exercising.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NOTVERYHAPPY
made VERY small
Date:April 2, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was so disappointed in this bra and the other 2 that I bought. I am yet to return them. The bras (all 3 of them) were made very small and did not fit at all. There was no stretch in the material. I bought a 40 DDD and this bra might have fit like a 36.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tricky
City: Hamilton
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Comfort
i like what I bought
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Feyd
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
don't bother
Date:March 30, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I was really looking forward to thus bra because I have issues with sweat under my breasts but then it arrived. I ordered my usual size and discovered that it is too small in the band and the cups are misshapen, rendering it completely unsuitable. I also am not pleased that the cups are padded, I am already a G cup and do not need or want any padding. I am returning this and will not be trying it again in a different size, very sad about this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missy0934
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very nice bra I would purchase again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jme76
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Most comfortable underwire I have ever worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JMRS4
Favorite
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love the fit & comfort of this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LiaS
City: Hammonton
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not up to LB standards
Date:February 14, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, construction, fabric
I purchased this bra online, expecting the quality to be similar to the bras I normally purchase in the store. I don't usually purchase bras online, but the nearest store is 30 mins away and with all the snow this year, I thought I would give it a try. This is quite possibly the worst bra I have ever tried on. The strap does not join to the cup in the front smoothly like the bras they have in the store. There is a huge lump where the strap's raw edge is folded and joined in the front. The fabric on the inside of the cup looks and feels like a re-usable grocery store bag. The band and cups run small. This is definitely going back to the store. I am so disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmcadac
City: madison
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable for casual day
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
/This bra is so comfortable for casual day at home don't need all the lace and stuff
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schmittie
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JMRS3
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Finally a bra that fits me right! Cups are perfect, not too big & are fitted. Sides under armpits could be a little higher/wider.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jennibug
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
not comfortable
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: cooler
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I like the cotton material and the aerated padding is a great idea but the bra is uncomfortable. The straps are too narrow and shorter than usual LB bras. The cups are pointier than I prefer and they make my boobs look weird. It is cooler than the average padded bra though.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danica
Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this bra.. It is very comfortable and the fit is great. I hate to say it but I think I like it better than the balconnette
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Viera--near Melbourne and Cocoa Beach
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
"Cool" Bras --some are and some are not
Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I ordered 4 of the new "cool collection' bras, in 2 styles. One style fit and is comfortable to wear--I would give those two bras 5 stars in everything! But the other two did not fit, and were difficult to even try on . I would give that style one star--or less! Add them all together, since I only get one chance to review them all, and we land smack in the middle--average of 3 stars each. As for recommending to a friend, I would recommend the style that fits, and not the other. Since I would recommemd one, I answered yes to the question above.
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rhubarb
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Terrible
Date:August 13, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, straps are way to small, not true to size, rides up
Poorly designed. Terribly uncomfortable. Not true to size - cups are too big and straps are much too small. This is the worst bra I've tried on in years. The only positive thing about this bra is that Lane Bryant allows returns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danni
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit even better than I had hoped., love it just as much as the balconette
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture-wicking bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
katie12345
Date:August 13, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I did not like this bra. It pushed my chest up too high and was uncomfortable. I was really hoping to like the cooling but couldnt get over the fit. I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>