LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Diagonal striped maxi skirt

In a soft knit for essential comfort in any season, this stylish maxi skirt is a trendy must-have in diagonal stripes. Dressed up or down, this versatile number flatters with its toe-skimming length and wide, elastic waistband. A brightly-colored top makes it really pop!
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Review 1 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boopsie
City: poughkeepsie
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
great
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Love this skirt it fits well and just what I am looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hmcoombs90
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love maxi skirts, but I am not as in love with this skirt as most. It has an elastic waist band that makes it ride up and roll. It is also pretty sheer. I am 6' and it falls just above my ankles. Overall not worth the price. I also wear a 18-20 and got the 22-24 in hope of longer length.. not so. But I'm glad I went bigger. They run small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shannon916
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Skirt
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
A little big, I hope it shrinks a little when I wash it, but other than that, it's perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neese102088
LOVE.
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
LOVE. Want to wear it everyday!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kbear
I feel confident!
Date:September 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt. Anything Lane Bryant can make me feel confident. Especially this comfy maxi skirt. I can wear it with just about any solid shirt. I love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tammpa
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Thought it was longer with a better material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sirrom
City: Colton
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
striped skrt
Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cool dressy casual
I saw someone wearing this skirt in the mall and I thought it was beautiful. I wanted one just like it but I didn't get a chance to ask the person. While surfing on lline, looking for another clothing item I saw the skirt in the Lane Bryant website. I couldn't believe it. I immediately ordered the skirt.. I am very happy with it ,The fit is perfect. I can't wait to wear it. Thank you, Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LexyIn LA
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this skirt
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I fell in love with this skirt when I saw it in the store but ended up ordering it on-line. Has a great fit and will be perfect for summer. Long and flowing, not tight. Elastic waist is comfortable. I am tall and it is long enough on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntKris
City: Griswold
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I love this skirt!
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is by far the most comfortable skirt that I now own! Yet it's still dressy enough for me to wear to work or to an interview! Pair it with a white shirt and black jacket or Black shirt and white Jacket to dress it up even more! Great Purchase and I HIGHLY reccommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AFICANQUEEN
City: LYNCHBURG
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
OH NO!
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Style
THE MATERIAL OF THIS SKIRT IS SO THIN THAT YOU CAN SEE STRAIGHT THROUGH IT. THE STYLE IS GREAT, BUT NOT FOR THE SUMMER MONTHS. NEEDS A SLIP, THEN IT WOULD BE TO HOT....
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tcbr
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality of fabric
Love the style, comfort ,quality and fit of this skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southshorean
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Super Cute
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This skirt is very cute. I'm about 5'5 and the skirt is just skimming the floor with it pulled fairly high around my waist so you shorter gals may find it a bit long. Also, it is quite see through so be prepared to put something underneath it if you don't want everyone to see all you've got. = ) I just put some black leggings under mine and I'm good to go for a day at work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CathyQ
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice, but not perfect
Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I do really like this skirt, but I have 2 issues with it.
(1) It is not white as it appears in the picture. It is off-white/cream and black. So it doesn't look quite right paired with true white, which is a disappointing.
(2) It isn't toe-skimming on me, it's barely top-of-the-ankle skimming. I am 5'8. Would love it if it were 2 inches longer.
Other than that, it is comfortable and stylish, I wear it with a slip because the material is a little thin for true comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janah
City: APO, AP
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Stylish but Thin
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: colors not bold and very thin
I like the thought of this skirt, but it is extremely thin. The white is not bold and bright so it does not look right to pair it with other whites. I like it but I hate I paid full price for this thin dull colored skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jo99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love This Maxi Skirt
Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Yes, I love it, but I had to give it less stars due to the fit over all. It's a true maxi skirt, I love the graphic print with the diagonal stripes, the fabric seems a little thin, the waistband is elastic and wide, but right where my hips/belly/rear it seems to be tighter than I would like. It might be a more of a fit & flare type of maxi instead of an A-line. I am pear shaped and I do not need stripes hugging onto my hips/belly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diva6176
City: Danvers
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful & Comfy
Date:July 15, 2013
This skirt is the BEST! It is extremely comfortable and the length is perfect! I wore to work one day and received numerous comments! Go out and buy this now - you won't be sorry! I HIGHLY recommend. Thanks LB! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJuly 16, 2013
Thank you, Diva6176! We're glad you're working this gorgeous number. How about sharing some pictures to our Facebook page so we can see how fabulous you look?
Review 17 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crimsonladybug
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this skirt!
Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is flattering and beautiful! I love everything about it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alfrn
City: Medford
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
loved it!
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
True to size. Very comfortable fabric.. Love the bold, black and white stripes. Very figure flattering style. Can dress it up or down. Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
scgirl
City: Santa Cruz
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
awful fit
Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I am in love with Maxi skirts and the last striped skirt they had fit amazing and also look fantastic.
I went into the store to try it on in both colors and it looked awful
it made my hip look huge and the material if weird... Sorry Lb
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Diagonal striped maxi skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissBee
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this skirt!!!
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is very comfortable and I love the color. I bought the 14/16 and it fit perfectly. I am 5'7" and the hem landed right on the top of my feet, which was perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>