LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit embellished capri

Lightly embellished with sequins and embroidery for understated sparkle, our Genius Fit capri is a favorite for its amazing fit! Powerful LYCRA® dualFX denim offers a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Dark wash denim makes this your go-to all season long, with classic 5-pocket style and rolled cuffs. Medium rise. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit embellished capri
Review 1 for Genius Fit embellished capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starrygurl
City: Cleveland
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Nice To Have
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these because I needed a pair of pants and I got them for $9 at the Outlet store in the Katy Mills Mall in Katy Texas. They are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit embellished capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bearfoot33
City: langley bc
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
they are so comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit embellished capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sportsmom22
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are cute capris. Very comfortable. Thinking of ordering another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit embellished capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
diane5
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs small
Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, smaller for size
I noticed that LB pants are not a woman's size but just a regular size. I need to up one size. I did not look at the size chart first and noticed that LB sizes are not the same as Catherine's. All in all I was extremely pleased with the style. I have ordered one size larger and I hope that the fit is better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit embellished capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ladymulp
City: San Luis Obispo
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Looks and feels great. Cute stylish design on back pockets
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit embellished capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copper27
City: Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfy!
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These fit very nice and they are super comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit embellished capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terolyn
Great purchase!
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are true to fit and look great on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit embellished capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sugarcoatedcouture
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A little to much stretch...
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased these capris because they were a darker denim. Because of the material they look a little cheap to me. I am a huge fan of premium denim and these don't have that look. The fit is a little like a jegging which I also am not a fan of. I decided to keep these because they will make a good everyday pair of capris and the price I got them for was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit embellished capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizabeth
City: Williamstown
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Geniis fit capri
Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are very comfortable .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit embellished capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowflakesh
City: stl
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
really good fitting capris.
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have trouble finding capris that are comfortable. These do not stretch out of shape even if you wear them all day long. Love the style and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJuly 16, 2013
We happy to hear you found what you were looking for with us. Have a stylish Summer!
Review 11 for Genius Fit embellished capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmmrws14fantasticbra
City: Carthage
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
great capris
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these capris, fit is great and they are very stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit embellished capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lauren1982
City: Huntley
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love!
Date:July 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love how they dont stretch out..... great fit and true to size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit embellished capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mrsrod05
fit in the waist and no where else
Date:July 12, 2013
the waist fit great, but the rest was super baggy. I returned them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.