LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished tube top

The must-have look for Summer sun, we've given the tube top a trend-right update with faux turquoise embellishments and metallic beading for extra sparkle. Totally curve-flattering with a shirred bust and empire waist, this sexy top offers two looks in one with optional straps to suit your mood. Dress it up or down for endless style options.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished tube top
Review 1 for Embellished tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathleen517
Awesome
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this blouse. I wore it with jeans and with dress pants with a shrug. It's flowy and nice and hides my spare tire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nessa79
City: utica
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE THIS SHIRT !!!
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: fabric
This is a very attractive shirt. The only complaint that I have is if you are a larger chested woman, then i would recommend a cami because it shows quite a bit of cleaveage. Another thing is dont wear a satiny bra underneath because the material of the shirt is nylon and it slides up on the bra and you have to continously pull it back down. I suggest you wear a lace or detailed type bra in order to catch the material from sliding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
franki
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
nice,,,
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, not for 'busty' ladies!
top, luv the style n material that is why I over-looked the comments! NOT, it is true, the bust area is only fit for those with 'none'! I like this style and have purchased many from LB so when I seen this one I wanted it but as stated in previous comments it is not for me as I am well endowed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SimplyCat
State: Maine
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Aggevation
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the style of this top, but am not crazy about how the top part of it keeps riding up on your chest, instead of staying over your breasts. I just felt like I had to keep adjusting it all of the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fleabag
City: Chester
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice top
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This top is very pretty and soft, but the top part doesn't fit on the breats correctly. The hem part of the top runs across the middle of your breast and makes it look too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished tube top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jamsaz
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Not made for women with a large bust
Date:June 17, 2013
Cons: Fit
Ok, is this not Lane Bryant? Most, perhaps not all, but most women of size shop at Lane Bryant because they can't find sizes that fit them in other clothing stores. Sp, why design tops that are made for women with small busts? I have noticed that lately. This top is one of them. The shirred area just doesn't work too well for a woman with a large chest. These tube tops and strapless tops and tops where you need to where a strapless bra just don't cut it for me. I know they make strapless bras for women of size, but they are NOT comfortable, they do not stay on properly and they just don't look right. I have no problem with you making them, because I know many people do like them. I just wish that it wasn't flooded with them this summer. So many of the pretty tops and dresses were made this way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluff
My new favorite shirt
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I wasn't sure how i was going to feel about this shirt, it's not really my usual style. However, when i tried it on, i knew it was over. This shirt is crazy flattering. It completely hides my belly and doesn't show too much cleavage. If i had a complaint it would be that it's a little small in the boob area, which is really more my problem than the shirts problem, my chest is bigger than it should be considering my size. The top part with the embellishment doesn't really cover my whole chest without me having to adjust it somewhat regularly. Small price to pay to look so good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizzie3
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
My only problem with this top is that the band of shirring across the bust is rather narrow, and looks a little skimpy on someone with a large bust (DD). Other than that it is very pretty and comfortable. Mine did have a very small hole near the neckline in front, but I think I can arrange the gathering and tack it in such a way it does not show.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.