LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped ponte pencil skirt

Striped with bold hues for maximum personality, our ponte pencil skirt makes a powerful statement. A flattering silhouette on every body type, the pencil skirt takes you from office to happy hour and beyond with its tailored, curve-flattering fit. Easy-wearing ponte knit is soft, comfortable and easy to care for because it resists wrinkles and is machine washable. Hidden zipper and hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Review 1 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tall One
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Length
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I am extremely tall, so I am cautious of purchasing knee length skirts and dresses as they usually end up too short. This skirt still hit the top of my knees which was great. I got the purple and black skirt and it is very nice with an assortment of bright purples and looks very fashionable (even my picky teenager thought it looked good, which is a surprise she usually doesn't like anything I like.)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redlion
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classy style, current design
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Dressing my best has always been on the top of my list-this skirt fits my idea of a perfect addition to my closet. Fits beautifully, comfortable and can be dressed up or down. Definitely a keeper!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Becky
Great Style & Comfort
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt! The blue angular lines are very trendy, they make a work skirt fun! And it's extremely comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kaporch
City: Rutland
State: Vermont
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
pencil skirt
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mine
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very flattering, HOT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rhonda H
Date:December 4, 2013
Love your pencil skirts, I have 3 of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
C White
City: Garland
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but not the fit.
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like the look and style of the skirt but the strip hit in a very wrong place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DETCH
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Love! Comfortable and Cute
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and Cute. Fits well. holds its shape throughout the day, and dry cleaned well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sbpt
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Stylish, comfortable and affordable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort mom
City: B'Ville
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this!
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great fit and very stylish. Cute with flats.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
burnie
City: jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this skirt!!!
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
ordered this pretty colorblocked skirt online at an unbeatable deal at half of the clearance price which was $20 with free deliverary at local nearby LB store. it arrived earlier than expected which i appreciate. i am usually about an 18/20 in LB skirts, kind all depends on the fabric and the style of the item. although it is sort of loose in the waist area(at the time of order all was left was a size 22-but for the price-had to have it)--it is absoultely gorgeous. wearing it for first time today--getting TONS of compliments! with the bold colors can dress it up or down and wear it all year long! its already my item in my closet! thanks LB!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cydh
I love this skirt
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I ordered this skirt with some reservations but , there was none needed. the skirt is comfortable and very true to fit. It looks great on. I love this skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2catlovers
City: Henrico
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Skirt
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Skirt is of great quality which is what you expect to receive from Lane Bryant. Fits good as well. Very polished look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
India028
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wasn't sure about the skirt on the rack but when I tried it on, it fit perfectly. I love it. I look great in it and it was on sale!! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inspyration
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I paired this skirt with a cream turtle and teal blue sweater and received SO many compliments.
This is a great work to play skirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
56 and still fine
City: sacramento
State: California
Age: 55-65
this is a bomb skirt
Date:November 4, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
you can dress this up or down and i have the crown jewel color and added your crown jewel long sleeve tank with a black jacket. you could not tell me i didn't look good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laloca627
City: Pleasantville
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and stylish...great paired with the fushia dolman sweater!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EarlybirdAK
City: Anchorage
State: Alaska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very nice but order up!
Date:September 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This skirt is great, very stylish and a nice winter weight material. I've learned the hard way that with LB pencil skirts I have to order not one, but two sizes up. Maybe if you don't have mega hips like me, you won't need to do that. Now that I've figured that out, I'm happy. This skirt will get a lot of wear from me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ann123
City: Hillsboro
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute, but a little long...
Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this is their outlet store, and I really like it. It fits really well, and it looks slimming, but it goes past the knee (I'm 5'7"), which is the one thing I don't like about it. Otherwise it's a really cute skirt and if you are taller, it would probably be perfect for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Striped ponte pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbaranne
City: Winter park
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this skirt. Wish i had a cobalt blue blazer to match
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>