LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Burnout slub tee

Create endless layered looks with our rainbow of sheer burnout tees! In soft, slub cotton for any-season comfort, this on-trend top layers over tanks and camis so you can change up your look from the inside out. Short sleeves and V-neck.
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Burnout slub tee
Review 1 for Burnout slub tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rat0214
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 19, 2013
I bought the 2 colors available. I love both of them!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burnout slub tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elizann
Orange!
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love love the orange...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burnout slub tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sciullid
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
snug and thin
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really wanted to like this shirt... however I ordered this a size higher than normal because I knew I'd be wearing something underneath and it still was too tight. It's now limited to just sleeping times, but it is soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burnout slub tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gcallan
Didn't realize burnout meant see-through
Date:July 11, 2013
It's a very cute shirt but I didn't realize it was see-through. I'm not completely comfortable with that If you are, go for it. If not, then do not order.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burnout slub tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marnee
Age: 45-54
Wonderful fit!
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A nice fitting colorful shirt. Was true to fit and I am so glad I took a chance on it.. Its slightly peek-a-boo but if you are uncomfortable with that you can easily wear a camisole underneath.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burnout slub tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright73
City: Broken Arrow
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I didn't realize that this was a burn out style. I can't wear this to work, but it is very cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burnout slub tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love LB776
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
very bright!
Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: very bright color
Great t-shirt. No complaints except that it is VERY bright orange - almost neon. It seems like the fit was roomy. I wish I had purchased a size smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Burnout slub tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KathieM
Quite comnfortable and stylish
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt was very comfortable and stylish. I love it. However, a cami has to be worn with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burnout slub tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ChasesMom
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute BUT...
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
This is a cute T but it is completely see through. You have to wear a tank underneath it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Burnout slub tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmiecakes
Perfect!
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: see-through so it needs a cami
Perfect in every way! One of my favorites!! Be sure to buy a cami to wear underneath though, this one is see-through!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Burnout slub tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deb36s
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Shirt was pretty
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, too sheer
The shirt was pretty, but it was too sheer. Couldn't tell from online picture how sheer it was. Had to return to atore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Burnout slub tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marthab46
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Thiis Top Has One Problem
Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I like this top except that while I was wearing it I noticed that the longer it stretched. Before I went out I needed to change it. Far too long.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Burnout slub tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lbgrrl
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Terrible quality
Date:June 1, 2013
Cons: quality
This shirt looks really cute the first time you wear it, but it will never look nice again. I bought it in two colors and both look like rags after the first wearing. The neckline looks stretched out and wrinkled, and the shirt is a wrinkled mess even when dried on cool heat with a long tumble. Its okay for a yardwork shirt now but I cant believe I spent $60 on two shirts to be grubby in :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.