LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Gauze peasant dress

Breezy gauze peasant dress is everything we love about Summer style! Lightweight, crinkled construction is effortlessly chic, detailed with sheer, crochet insets at the 3/4 sleeves and hem. Elastic scoop neckline lets you choose to wear it on or off the shoulders to show off sun-kissed skin. Finished with a curve-defining, braided belt and ruffled cuffs. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
14 out of 22(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gauze peasant dress
Review 1 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wifeandmommy
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
poor fit
Date:July 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered this dress on line and really wanted to love it. Even after reading reviews of the fit, I still purchased it. When I received it and tried it on the fit was horrible. I tried it with and without the belt. I had to return it because I couldn't get it to fit properly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NEVERDROPWHENISHOP
City: funky town
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
HORRIBLE FIT
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This dress is really cute to look at and I love the material, but once I put it on it ran really big. I'm a 18/20 I had to get a 14/16 and it was still really big. There is absolutely no shape to the dress, unless you are large and have absolutely no curves then this dress may work for you. I tried using the belt I even tried using a different dress and its just not flattering at all. I do not recommend this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhoenixGrad
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute!
Date:July 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this dress after seeing a photo display in my local LB store. I immediately fell in love with the lime colored dress! It can be dressed up or down when paired with cute shoes and accessories. Please be aware its not a fitted dress more of on the loose side but the belt helps to define the dress. Overall a great piece and I'm wearing mine to a wedding and can't wait!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugs
City: kentwood
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
beautiful dress
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love love love this dress! i have it in pink(i do not like it with the belt) I usually wear 22/24 get a size smaller..its made to fit loose. i am ordering the yellow today...comfortable...cute for a wedding or just because!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puss
City: Waynesboro
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I bought the yellow and love everything about it so I also ordered the pink.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LBChic101
City: Washington DC
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not as Stylish You'd Think
Date:June 17, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
I thought the picture of this dress on the model looks great, which is why I really wanted to buy it.. However, when I tried this dress on it looked and fit more like a 'moo-moo' and definitely aged me by 15 years -- just long, straight, big and with no shape. (A belt can't fix everything). Very disappointing because I thought it would be a great summer option.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
x3yrout
love it
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Quick easy comfy dress that has many ways to dress up or down. Favorite weekend wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
leelee901
City: atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I wanted to love it but taking t back!
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wear a 14w and this dress was so cute on but the elastic around the cuff area was cutting off my circulation ! My arms went numb from just trying it on.! I will be going back to the store to try on some others to seeif they were all made the same. Will keep you posted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CDD2013
Not a fan!
Date:June 3, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Item not as described
This dress isn't just yellow, it's NEON yellow, not at all like the picture. I was very disappointed with the crazy bright color, the bag-like shape, and the wrinkly material...I'm pretty sure I have a dish towel in this same material. I sent it back and would definitely not recommend it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MischiefMaker
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
It grew on me
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, cheery color
Tried this in the store. The pink is a standard fuschia...nothing special. The yellow is VERY bright so it is not for the faint of heart. I would describe it more a citron than yellow...just a little hint of green to the yellow but for my dark complexion and hair it's a great color. I am very large chested and curvy and this fits 1-2" above my knees. At first I wasn't sure but as I played with the belt placement the silhouette grew on me. I am going to cut the string loops off of the side seams so I can either wear the belt higher (more of an empire waist) or maybe even without the belt. It's sort of an A-line meets a sack dress. I can see that casual look on vacation with sandals and a hat wandering the shops, etc. Then I can add the belt, wedges and swap the hat for jewelry and go to dinner. I think I will get a lot of wear out of this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ComfortAnd StylishOnTheGO
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PERFECT SUMMER!
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Found my perfect easy summer look! THANK YOU for lining this dress, and not lining the arms. Love the bright color. The provided belt is awesome and gives the comfortable dress just enough shape! Dress is flattering and will keep me cool when hot! Thank you LB for this great item!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hellokittycat
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great dress, more lime than lemon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jmichelle
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, easy dress
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm wearing this dress right now and I find that it's comfortable. I love the color and I can use the belt with so many other looks other than the dress. The gauze fabric is easy. I didn't even have to iron it. I just took it into the bathroom with me when I showered for a good steaming. No wrinkles. I love that trick! The length just right for a spring/summer dress. I'm 6'0 and wear a 20 and the hem hits about 1-2 inches above my knee. And that's fine with me. It's an easy dress. Go for it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rositaz
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Little dissapointed
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, actual color
I was a bit disappointed in the fit of the dress. I am a 14 in dresses but this dress was definately oversized. I am pear shaped and all though it fit perfect at the bottom, it was way too big at the top. So it made me look a little frumpy. I loved the syle, but wish it could have fit better on top. It may fit better on an hour glass shaped body type. One last thing, the yellow is much brighter than it appears in the photos. It appears as a pastel yellow, but it was actually a very bright yellow. I had to return it, but I did purchase another LB dress that fit much better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DonnaD
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Summer Bright!
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, bright color, versatility
I tried this on in the store today and I left without buying it because I told myself I just didn't need another summer dress, but I've been kicking myself ever since and I am going back tomorrow to get it. I have dark hair and eyes and the color is great for me. It is flourescent so it's not a dress you can hide in, but I think that's great for summer. The shape looks like nothing until you put the belt on, then it gives you the perfect nip at the waist. I could see adding a wider belt in orange or pink or tan too.
There is an under layer so the dress is not see through as long as you wear light-colored undergarments. I liked the peasant style and the length hit me just at the bottom of the knee (I'm 5'6"). This will be a great casual dress for me this summer with flat sandals or wedges. It had better still be there tomorrow!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 10, 2013
I hope you got it! How about posting a picture of how fabulous you look on our Facebook page?
Review 16 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jwmmw
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
power bait
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I really wanted to get this dress. I decided to check it out in the store after reading the reviews. I am so glad I did. It is chartruse! It really didn't have a great shape on either!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msbalboa
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute!
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this dress. Shorter than usual, at 5'4" it hit me at the knees. But it was super flattering and very comfortable. I wore with multi-strand blue necklace from LB and nude wedge espadrilles. Looked great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopaholic2
City: Lacey
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE it!!
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
AS for the color, yes the first photos they had up depicted a light pastel yellow. I still bought it b/c I loved the way it looked. They have a new photo up with the TRUE color. Its more of a highlighter yellow. When I got to the store I paired it with a hot pink belt and it looks fabulous! Even the store clerk said it looked better with that belt. I love it! I hope they come out with more colors as I do have blonde hair so its a bit off for me to wear this color, but Ilove it and its different from anything else I have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cali72
City: Central Valley
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice dress for the summer
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the color of the dress. Fits well. I placed the belt underneath my chest. I usually wear a 18/20 but the 14/16 fit perfect. Definitely needs a slip or slip shorts underneath.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gauze peasant dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gianna
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty summer dress
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I read previous reviews and not my experience at all. This dress is a bright yellow, the belt provides the shape to create a waist. It's feminine and pretty.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>