LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Strapless tube dress

Slip into a strapless tube dress for fresh, fabulous style with a side of comfort. Our version features a smocked knit bodice with drawstring shirring, then drapes into a chiffon skirt with a vertical ruffle running down the front. Wear with or without the optional straps for two sun-loving styles in one.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Strapless tube dress
Review 1 for Strapless tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jutoin
City: Pascagoula
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:December 4, 2013
Love it, best comfort, goes great with boots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strapless tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle D
City: Warren
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful fit, high quality! A+
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is so flattering! Love it! Very pretty! Love the material!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strapless tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divine
City: Minnaapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have recently quite a few things from Lane Bryant and I am absolutely in aw. My husband insisted we go and I did not want to because some of the clothes are a little expensive, beautiful but expensive. That day way amazing. I never owned a sun dress until that day. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strapless tube dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clotheslover108
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute but not for me
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This dress is so cute, but it didnt fit well in the chest. It has like a crunched up middle in the chest area. Because of this the top didnt cover me well. The cups started to roll over. I was afraid I would be exposed. It did have strap you could put on or a string to tie around neck. However, I didnt want to risk it. Maybe for smaller chested women would be better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strapless tube dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Gallup
State: New Mexico
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and fun summer dress!
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress! The print is fun, it is nice and cool, VERY comfortable. I love the color, you can dress it up or wear just as a casual dress for the day. I am a relativiely short woman (5'5') and it goes to about above my knee. You won't be disappointed in the purchase of this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strapless tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cami2001
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Unexpected Delight!
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I am 5'4", size 18/20 and very Curvy. Always concerned about how my thighs/legs will look in shorter dresses. This dress when the drawstrings are pulled, (which by the way create awesome rouching) ,still covered enough thigh for me to be comfortable. The picture does not do it justice! The colors are sexy with a tribal feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing! We're so happy to hear this one is a winner.
Review 7 for Strapless tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lori5775
Adorable dress!
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, casual or dressy
This is gorgeous and a fantastic dress! I would highly recommend this dress. But not for the top heavy girls! I am a pear shaped woman and it is perfect for me. I bought the size 16 dress. Like any item of clothing you have to go with what goes with your shape. Thank you Lane Bryant for something for us pear shaped women! I am 5'6 and the length hits me at the middle of the knee. Just right for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Strapless tube dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meesh1369
City: Prescott Valley
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I wish
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort, great tube top even for busty girls
Cons: Fit, not for girls bigger in the middle
I love the look of this dress. The tube top part is awesome! I am busty & have a good strapless bra. I like how you can adjust it to be full coverage or low-cut. BUT....... If you are bigger around the middle, this dress is not for you. It made me look 2x bigger than I am & kind of dumpy. I thought that the style/drape in the front would be flattering. I was really disappointed because I really like this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Strapless tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Passionsfan22
City: Anderson
State: South Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 17, 2013
This dress is a must buy. Was a big hit at my families Vow Renewal. Dressy and Casual, easy to dance in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Strapless tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KADY
City: Waldorf
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One of the Best Purchases Ever
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The item is beautiful, fits perfectly, is cool, and was on sale. What can I say but that it was a good buy all around!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Strapless tube dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EllenFromNY
City: Westchester County, ny
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Had to return it
Date:June 16, 2013
The tube top bodice and ruffle down the front made me look like I was wearing a moo moo, neither is flattering. The dress looks so pretty on line and in reality it it totally different
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Strapless tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelicrainbow
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous dress!
Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is gorgeous and fits really great. I got lots of compliments when I wore it to work with a wrap. I usually wear a size 22, but size down to a 18/20 for LB dresses, especially maxis. But this dress was also a good fit in a size 18/20. . My boyfriend really liked it too! It is super light for summer weather, but could be worn with a cardigan in the fall or spring as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Strapless tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wakbords99
City: Lawrence
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Had to have it!
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw this dress online and knew right then and there I had to have it! It's slimming, extremely comfortable and PERFECT for a wedding in Puerto Rico! Cant wait to show it off next week!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Strapless tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Absolutely beautiful and very stylish!
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I looked at this on line many time BUT with my weight and it being strapless I thought no way. I went to the store to spend my rewards check and tried to on and much to my surprise it looks fantastic! It comes with straps! I paired it with a strapless bra (a must have at my size) and whala it fits in a size 20 and looks fantastic! I am soooooooooooooo happy. Never judge a book by is cover!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.