LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Buckled riding boot

The equestrian look is a classic so our buckled riding boot offers style for seasons to come. Detailed with a decorative zipper and two buckle accents, this versatile boot is a sophisticated finish to every ensemble. Fit for wide calves and wide widths with easy side-zipper entry, stacked heel and non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.093 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
9
89 out of 108(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buckled riding boot
Review 1 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionprinces
City: Lauderdale Lakes
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Boots
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Very cute unbelievable price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
London lee
Date:March 3, 2014
I love this boot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess Red
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LB is a Great place to get boots that fit!
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear a 10 to a 10 1/2, we all know how hard it is to find. These boots not only are great style but fit real nice and very comfortable! Thanks LB love shopping with you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Luvnart
City: Joplin
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
boot that did'nt last
Date:January 23, 2014
Cons: they are made cheap, made cheap
I bought the brown and black pair in this style!! I had worn the black pair maybe 2 or 3 times at the most. I wore the black pair to my work one day and I looked down and the who boot had ripped apart. The heel was coming off and that was the right side of the boot. On the left side the zipper was coming apart starting at the bottom!!!! WOW talk about embarrassing!!! this happened in the morning and had to wear them ALL DAY!! and to top it all off I had purchased these boots with women dollars!!! very very very disappointed in Lane Bryant for the boots and for losing my women dollars on something that was their fault!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jena M
Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and great looking!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beauty2iis
City: westchester county
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
CHEAPY LOOKING BUT THEY FIT MY CALF& AFFORDABLE
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, price
Cons: Comfort, material cheapy looking
I was very happy to find my size. Its very difficult to find boots that would close around my calfs & wtih pants inside. They look a bit cheapy but its ok because it was affordable and I really needed boots to match my outfit for my daughter's rock and roll party. Which brings me to the comfort part. They are very flat and could use and insole and the heel part is very hard and rubs. I think it just needs breaking in. All and all if you get it discounted as I did its a great buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Head2ToeLB
TOO TIGHT!!!
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I buy LB boots for the extra calf width not for the shoe width. My feet are not wide at all and work fine in regularly sized (Non-Wide) shoes. However, these boots are excruciatingly narrow!!! I bought two pairs and returned one. I tried wearing the other pair a few times thinking/hoping they would stretch but they never did. If you have wide feet, DEFINITELY DON'T BUY these. And even if you have average width feet, I wouldn't recommend these. They're VERY NARROW, DON'T STRETCH and are generally PAINFUL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mss Colvin
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Buckled riding boot
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: not made up to lane bryant standarst
Cons: Item not as described
After using this boots for several time, once in the rain the soul came apart from the shoe, as I was walking I had to purchase another boot to make it home, NOT good I would have never expected this from a Lane Bryant product... It was return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gilbertsville Gal
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Boots
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got these in a Charcoal color. They are awesome! Stylish, great fit and comfy. Bought them one day and wore them to tour NYC on foot the next! Very comfortable and kept my feet and legs warm!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teetee57
City: Saint Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best boots
Date:December 18, 2013
I haven't worn boots since I was a Freshman in high school. They are very comfortable and not too heavy. Love them!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GPAT
City: BAYTOWN
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
bOOTS ARE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenny Rons
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: goes well with pants and skirts
I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LBSD
State: California
Age: 35-44
Run a little big
Date:December 13, 2013
I usually wear a 9 but bought an 8. I wouldn't want to do a lot of walking in this smaller size but the calf fits better in the 8 then the 9 for me. A Little narrow across my toes but if I wear thin socks I can wear these without them hurting after a full 8 hour day at the office. Super cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pdjacl05
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable.. Love the looks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mackenziie
Awesome boots
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered these online in the brown and when I got them home the left foot was a little snug. Brought them in store and did and exchange. And they fit better the second time. I love them. Might have to get them in black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BSwan
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Love how these fit (bought both the black and the brown), but the only negative thing is that the heel feels a little stiff and it took a day or so to get comfortable walking around in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
China
Best investment ever !
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This boot is the best investment ever. The look the fit is perfect for me . I have big legs and to get a boot that fits them like this is a must have. I purchase the boots in black and I will definitely get the brown as well .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBug86
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Extra Wide Calf - yes!
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, actual wide calf
Cons: cheap material
So I've never shopped at Lane Bryant before, but I have monstrous calves which make boot shopping impossible. The Internet suggested Lane Bryant to me and I was instantly excited by their wide calf boot selection. I ordered a pair on Black Friday (no way I was going to the mall in person!) and picked them up the next week in the store. I tried them on right there and was so excited that they fit! My mom, who passed down these gigantic calves to me, was with me during the pick up and now we are both ready to buy their entire boot stock. I am a size 12/14 for clothes, but wasn't really thrilled by their clothing selection. The bras looked very cute, but I'm pretty flat chested and small up top so they didn't have much for me in that area.
As a side note, the boots are not the best quality, but I was able to snag them for $40 and they fit my calves so whatever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Happynow
Great, but had to return the original!
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, greenwood in store associates
I ordered these boots online. I tried them on in a different color in Columbus, Oh, but they didn't have the color I wanted and said they were out of stock to order the color. So when I saw they were available online a week later I was overjoyed ...,that is until I got them. I wanted them for a special occasion and was thrilled that they were delivered so quickly. But my joy turned unto frustration very quickly when I tried them on. I had to squeeze my foot into the boot and the zipper only went up to my ankle. I have wider calves so I really love Lane Bryant boots! Was so disappointed. But I want to say a huge thank you to the store in Greenwood, IN! I was there this weekend and returned what I ordered online and got the same exact size and style in store! Not sure why the ones online didn't fit! Wore my new boots for ten hours on Saturday and loved them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Buckled riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queen Shopper
State: New Jersey
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I needed a pair of brown riding boots, and these were perfect! I love the fit, style, and comfort! They arrived quickly and in great condition.
Thanks LB for offering such cute boots in a size 11!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>