LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Stretch back buckled boot

We’ve got your fashion and fit needs met with this wide calf, wide width stretch-back boot. Detailed with three buckles and a belt-wrapped ankle design, this equestrian-inspired boot is a wardrobe essential, complementing everything from skinny jeans to flowing skirts with its versatile style. Side zipper offers easy entry. Low stacked heel and non-slip sole. \r\n Now in medium widths, too!
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
20
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
4
70 out of 90(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch back buckled boot
Review 1 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ennie
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One of my best purchases
Date:January 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love love these boots . You can dress them up and down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingMom1122
Finally can wear knee high boots!
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have always wanted a pair of boots that were this style, however I have a larger calf and it is always very difficult to find one that fits. I was very happy to finally find this boot, because not only does it fit my calf very comfortably, they are very comfortable on the foot as well. I wear them all day (10+ hours) with no issues. Look great and feel great..couldn't ask for more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Matthew r
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My wife love them
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
they are very good looking and fit well and look great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
blueangelemmy
City: los angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not made right
Date:December 30, 2013
Cons: Style, Comfort, need a new style
I have the "old" model of these, which differs by a strap or two. The old ones are very comfy, these were made wrong. They have an extra piece of something-or-another on the heel and they hurt! They kind of bulge up, not sure if I got a bad paid, but these are going back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BalloonJan
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a high arch , wide toes, but a size 8 1/2 foot. This is a challenging foot to fit. These boots are the best fit that I have found.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ezee
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Look, Poor Quality
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: poorly made
I had these boots for about two weeks when the heel inside the left boot gave out and sank in.
I took them back to the store and there were no longer any left in my size in the store or online. Very disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
godawgs
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: solid heel (or it appears that way!)
Cons: Style
I've purchased 4 other pair of boots from Lane Bryant and 3 of the 4 have gotten small holes in the heels/soles, which produce a soggy sound when walking in the rain. These boots seem to have a solid heel, so am hoping they will not have the same issues as the other boots I've purchased from LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hannah14
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The boots are stylish. They are a little tight around the calf, but since most boots don't fit, I not too upset about it. So far they are worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lramsg
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Just love it
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love finding my fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LBstyle
State: Texas
Date:December 19, 2013
I love these new boots. They are so cute and fit perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thalia04
City: Royal Oak
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Decent buy
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor durabilty, poorly made, plastic
Looks great and feels great. Poorly made though. Material is a type of plastic, which are hot and sweaty at times. After 10 wears the sole got squeaky and the elastic on the back started to fray. Also the stitching on the back buckles came undone, but was fixed with a needle, np. I suggest a calf no bigger than 17 1/2" as mine are 18" and it cause unnecessary breakdown of the elastic on the back part. Great for a tide you over for a real leather pair at no less than $150 Dollars. I got these boots for 40% or $47, which they are not worth more than this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Melbymonkey
Squeaky Boots
Date:December 16, 2013
I would like to preface this review by first saying that I have always found Lane Bryant to be wonderful about returns. I had 2 minor problems with these boots and I know that if I had chosen to return or exchange them there would have been no problems, but I needed them for a party and knew there wasn't time to exchange so I just kept them.
First the size was a little off. I always wear a size 9 everywhere else but these were a little big. Easily fixed by wearing thick socks, which is a bonus in Winter (warm toes) but I know it will drive me nuts come summer. Second and a little more worrisome, they squeak. When I walk the right heal makes a squeak sound with each step. Not the end of the world, but irritating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
isb01
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Boots
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Great boots. i get lots of compliments. the fit is perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cguillen76
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Too small for my calves
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I didn't not like the fit.. I hurt my fingers trying to zip up the boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdmpeanut
City: Asheboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!!
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Very Comfortable!!! I have no complaints except one boot was a tad smaller at the top where the zipper stops...just a littel snug but I think after wearing them for a while it will loosen up. I wore them all weekend after getting them in the mail!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
emmontoya
City: Traverse City
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Boots for tiny people
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I measured my calf and ordered these boots extra large from my normal size. Yet still I could not zip them up. Also, they ran narrow.
Love the boots, not happy they don't fit properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KarenD
City: Madison
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice boots for under $45
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I liked the way they look and the comfort was okay but I found that the calf was too big! IDK...Okay if you pay under 45 I guess but I'm liking the Zippo suede black boots on other sites..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GA Girl22
Wide calf - Medium Width boot - YEAH!!!
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I am so excited to find a M width with a wide shaft!!!The only thing is the actual shoe part needs more support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shawnie bone
City: New Haven
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
best purchase ever
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these boots! They are so comfortable and stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stretch back buckled boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xkatchy
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
So happy to find boots that fit my calves! They fit comfortably tight, though they do tend to slide down my leg slightly. Overall though, I love them and am very happy. They are comfortable to wear all day and look great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>