LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Clean riding boot

It's all about equestrian style this season, and our versatile, faux leather riding boot really delivers with clean dyed-to-match stitching and a subtle bootstrap detail. Comfortable wide calf design is made to fit and flatter with a stretchy back gore and easy-entry side zipper. In wide widths with a low heel and non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.201 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
30
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
8
109 out of 134(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clean riding boot
Review 1 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dirtybird
City: Lake Geneva
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these and you can dress up or down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LBFabulousCouponLady
City: Montgomery
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Boots
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First, I have been seraching for years for a riding boot to fit my calves. I saw these back in November and thought they were too pricey for a faux boot. I stalked the website for a few weeks and then the stores started selling out. Just when I had given up, a pair mysteriously showed up at the store that I frequent. They were an 8 and I am a 9 but they worked out great and not to mention I got them for a steal $19 bucks. I couldn't ask for a better boot at that price. I realize the quality is not great so I don't wear them that often but when I do...Watch out for the heads turning!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Airgem
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
DO NOT PURCHASE
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cheap quality
I found these boots back in October and stumbled across them on accident. Tried them on and I was in love. Before Thanksgiving I had to exchange them because the sole was coming off of the boot.
Now my second pair and well...what do you know? Same thing! Extremely disappointing. This boot looks amazing, and fits so comfortably. This is ridiculous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AT13
Disappointed
Date:January 2, 2014
I was very disappointed in the quality of these boots. When I first bought them I was very excited to finally have a pair of flat boots as all of mine have heels. Within 30 days of purchasing the sole was ripping off of the bottom. From what I have heard I am not the only one who has had to return the boots due to quality issues
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss Fashion
City: La Porte
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have large calves so I was excited to see they fit . I love them!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kristinemay
City: Yelm,
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally a pair of boots!!
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Fit
I've been looking for a decent pair of boots that were considered as flats. When I tried them on at the store, I was getting compliments fem both staff and customers. Even my husband commented on them.
Pros: I got the chocolate brown pair, and it's such a great neutral base for outfits. Works great for both casual dresses and pants (though I would recommend pants that are fitted through the thighs.
Cons: I got the 11W size and they were extremely roomy in both the calf and shoe size, (maybe I'm not used to such a roomy WW shoe), even after 5 hours of shopping. They do require a good pair of insoles, And they were a tad too tall for my 5'8" height.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dawnie0069
City: Hartland
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The most amazing boots I have ever ever ever worn!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kirstie
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Definitely Not Last Year's Boots!
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I LOVED the clean riding boots I got last year- very stylish, comfortable and without that ugly stretch panel in the back- I loved these boots so much I wore them out from wearing them all the time! So the day the old ones fell apart, I ordered two pairs from the website thinking I'd have an extra in reserve.... I got them in the mail today and cried. They were awful. I can handle the different, cheaper leather but the cut was different- the new ones are taller making my legs look short (And I am 5'9!), the top of the throat is so wide and it gapes open so much so that I could store my wallet, cell and Chapstick in the knees without any trouble, and they have that ugly stretch panel that I absolutely despise! I am still crying ... My old, beloved boots are gone and the new boots are not worth the money I spent.... I expected better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WASPINSTER
City: Chewelah
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are nice inexpensive addition to a winter wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These boots
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
...are the best. wore today for first time, very comfortable, got lots of compliments and they fit my fat calves. Wore with black wrap sweater dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xoxo2013
Great Looking Boot- Very Poor Quality
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: poor quality, cheaply made
I love these boots, they look great and are very comfortable, so I was very disappointed to say that within the three months I've owned them (with infrequent wearing) the sole has started to fall off the right boot and it looks nearly impossible to fix. Very disappointed for a $70 boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Patreke
Age: 35-44
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love the boots. So excited to find tall boots that fit my calfs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaeMarie
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the best quality
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: easily scuffed
I love many things about these boots. They are extremely comfortable and true to the size including the "wide calf" fit. Unfortunately, they are not the best quality in that after just one use, both boots are scuffed, one pretty severely. You would think that the price tag and the fact that they are from LB, they would be a little more sturdy, after all, I work in an office, it's not as if I was out actually riding....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beckybecky
Not for petites!
Date:December 7, 2013
This boot has an extremely tall shaft, so if you're under 5'7", don't bother. It's cute and has a wide calf, but is sized for tall chicks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love2ShopGirl
Love them!
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these boots. I have been looking for a tall boot that will fit my calfs for a while now. I was so excited to see that LB had several styles from which to choose. I highly recommend these boots. They're classic and will go with almost anything in your wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Pearl
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I knew the boots were not real leather, but I expected them to at least look real. The fit and comfort are good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curvy Fashionista Again
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Big Calves....Big Room
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not leather
These are my first boots from Lane Bryant. I have extremely big legs (calves included). However, I am between a size 10 & 12. This makes it pretty difficult to find tall boots that will fit. These boots fit like a charm. The only problem I have is that they gather somewhat around the ankle. However, when I looked at the boots on my friends who are able to wear traditional sized boots, I noticed that ALL tall boots gather at the ankle somewhat. Additionally, because I am short (5'1) these boots hit right at my knee which is very becoming. In general, the boots are very comfortable. But be aware...they aren't leather and any scuff or scrape will not buff out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LindsInUtah
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these boots, I get so many compliments when I wear them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auburnchick630
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love my new boots!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clean riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
connolly boots
City: Hickory
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Fit great on large calves
Date:December 2, 2013
I went to 6 stores and none had boots that would fit my calves. FINALLY these did with a little extra room. SO HAPPY! The look great too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>