LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lightly lined no-wire bra

Lightly-lined no-wire bra offers amazing support for natural curves that are nothing but your own! With no underwire to pinch or poke, this everyday comfort solution lifts with soft, shaped cups and a wider bottom band. Wide, adjustable straps and hook & eye back closure. Detailed with satin trim and a dainty charm, it's your new favorite for comfort and style!
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
9
20 out of 35(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Review 1 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
quizzy2
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not my winner
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have tried on and purchased and returned every bra I've seen in my size at Lane Bryant/Cacique. I have YET to find even ONE that fits. This bra was the closest by far though. If only I didn't get that third boob overspillage....
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crose82
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
excellent fit and comfort!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
betty boop 46dd
City: burlington
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love this bra need more colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nainiebaby
City: Fort Collins
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Wire Free Bra EVER
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just discovered this bra 6 months ago and now don't want to wear anything else. The molded cups lift and separate like no other wire-free bra I've ever worn! I no longer have a Uniboob!
The fit is spot on for me, both cup size and band size are perfect. No more wires pushing into my rib cage!
My only complaint now is that I was told by a store employee that LB is discontinuing this bra. It figures, I find one I finally love and they take it away. I wanted to buy more during their sale and there aren't any in my size. Please LB, bring back this bra!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
slys
Date:July 14, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Definitely not what I expected. No underwire, but awkward shaping and fit a bit smaller than I thought it would. Other styles in the same size fit fine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ealady
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I had to go up 2 cup sizes in this style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azha
City: Dallas
Dream bra
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered my usual size, a 46C. Despite what many bra fit guides say, this is actually the band size up from my measurement. May be a tip to others. At first I too was afraid the cup wouldn't be filled out at the top, but I just leaned over to make sure all the breast fell into place, and it filled out the cup just fine. And holy wow when it did! A no-wire that gives the lift and shape of an underwire.
I think the mistake was in not labeling this bra as a molded cup. "Shaped" didn't quite cover it. Women would then have a better idea of what to expect. It won't fold flat into your drawer, but the cups can be nested together and shouldn't take up that much room. With the limited color options, I fear this bra is about to be discontinued. I hope not!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BigandBeautifulinAustin
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
way too small in the band size
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
My band size measures 39". I ordered up to a 40." It is unbelievably small. My best guess is that it was actually closer to a 36 or 37. There's no way I could wear these. Now I'm out $8 for shipping thanks to an erroneous labeling/sizing problem.
The tan color is not beige at all, by the way. It's light brown bordering on medium brown.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
krazy
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
great support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
oneway
Pretty but stiff
Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Style, stiff
I thought this bra was going to be my dream come true. After gaining several cup sizes with the birth of my first child over 40, I wanted a bra that would be comfortable and supportive and also look smooth under my clothes. My hope was that this bra being lightly lined would mean that it was double layered satin fabric for stretch and a form fit and a comfortable band. I often find that they underwires come way up under my arms and poke my underarms leaving bruises. This bra was stiff and almost felt like a foam lining. I don't even know if I could fit more than two in my top drawer. The size seemed larger than the other underwire bras I've order from LB. and there was certainly extra room in the cup. All in all, not so comfortable for me as an H but might be better for someone of a smaller cup size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pigsmom
Date:May 8, 2014
Cons: Fit
Bra does not fit true to size
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elle Ell
Very Comfortable
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. I am a 40 H and struggle to find a full coverage comfortable bra. You can wear this bra all day and still be comfortable. I have 4 of them. I only wish they came in more colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zarahzoozoo
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pointy boobs
Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I got this bra in hopes for either a sleep bra or something to add some support with my sports bra. It works for neither because I could not wear this bra. I will be returning it or trying to sew it. The cups are pointy, It provides great support, but not in a good design. it presses down on my boobs to smoosh them into more pointy, and seems to run big - if I lay down my boobs no longer fill the bra. overall just a bad fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pantrygoddess
City: Apple valley
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not so much
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Not exactly what I was looking for......bras online not such a great idea...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diva Diva
City: Hollywood
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Lightly line wireless bra!
Date:January 24, 2014
Finally found a great bra! for really large size woman! Great support for sagging boobs! not hard on shoulders! YES!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
knuckles
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 24, 2014
This is a very supportive bra for not having a underwire. I'am a 40F and this bra lifts and is very comfortable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maggiep48
City: Anniston
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
New Bra
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I needed some new bras and took this opportunity to purchase. I love the feel of these. The support is terrific and doesn't bind or cause pain since it is no wire. I would definity buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I AM MILSGIRL
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ANIMAL PRINT BRA
Date:January 5, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, cone shapped cups
As I read the other reviews of this bra I have to wonder if there are two different versions of this product. I have the nightmare version no doubt. I bought 4 bras and the other 3 are just great. This one is like none that I've ever seen. The fit is way off and the cups are like traffic cones. Seriously! I am tempted to keep it just as a laugh. I modeled it for my sister and she was in tears. I am a 48DDD so picture that in a 'Madonna Vogue' venue and feel my pain. I really like the pattern, but the design is cruel.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizgforever
City: Jackson
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful support
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
For a wireless bra this bra offers amazing support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lightly lined no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pumpkin45
City: Medina
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of the most comfortable bras I've every purchased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>