LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lightly lined French full coverage bra

Our lightest bra ever, the French full coverage bra showcases your natural curves beautifully with lightly-lined, seamless underwire cups. Recommended for women with full busts who want a supportive fit without excess padding, this beautiful bra is so light you may forget it’s there! Adjustable straps and back closure. Available in beautiful fashion colors and prints with contrasting satiny trim.
Average Customer Rating:
3.421 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
11 out of 19(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Review 1 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buttacup74
Great Purchase
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really didn't think that this bra would provide me with the support that I needed, but it does. In fact, I have it on right now and I love it!!!! What makes this purchase even better is that it's stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lmp1972
City: memphhis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 9, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
the bra was too pointy..... it has no roundness to it. Women's breast are not usually pointy, there round and plump. I suggest a flattering fit more appropiate to the breast natural shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KLSWASHERE
City: LAS VEGAS
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I thought the pattern was pretty, and I was able to find panties to coordinate with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Van Buren
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing style, odd fit
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Was so excited to get this bra. But, in my normal size, 40DDD, it gave the 'four' boobs. Was disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ANITA22
City: Runnemede
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Wires dig in
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
When I tried this oon very comfortable the associate told me thats all she wears, I don't know how because the wires dig in to your skin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaNena1217
City: North Plainfield
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit, color and way it feels on me. Would definitely recommend and would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandik
City: Madison
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Good purchase
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought one of these before and loved the fit. keeps everything where it is supposed to be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CandiJ
City: Brownsville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it but...
Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love the look. Love the style. Love the band fit.. Hate the cup fit. The cups poke out and give that cone appearance under your clothes. Also my breasts don't seem to fill the cups. Not sure if this is universal or just an issue with mine. Bra is comfy. Only issue is cup fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leslie38847
City: Golden
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is beautiful ijn person
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PBWS
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's Pretty . . .
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
very pretty I'd love it if it fit better thats my draw back I returned it via mail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jules2020
Too much air
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This bra has a very oval shape to it, which isn't great for a gal like me who has relatively circular tatas. It fit relatively well, but there's just a bunch of air between where my body ends and where the bra rounds out in the front.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
avidlyawaiting
Cups too big, pointed bra
Date:January 1, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I almost bought this online but I decided to try it on in the store at first. I am really glad I did because it's awful. The cups are huge. Even when I went down a cup size, it wasn't enough. In the stock photo, the bra appears to give you a nice, round, full shape, but in reality you get an awkward, pointed shape. It's very lightweight, and it would be comfortable if not for the too-large cups, but I would pass on this
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
big mom
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
I did not know that the bra was pointed style when i tried it on it was to late because i have already put on deodorant and now I'm out of a bra so it want no deal for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msbevs
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
super cute bra
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was very happy with the fit and style. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
McDoodles
City: Canby
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not true to size (for me at least)
Date:December 25, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit
I was surprised to find the cup size not fitting for me. It was larger. I also didn't love the shape it was giving me. I like rounder cups, which was what I thought this had. So I returned mine.
It's probably a nice bra. I would definitely recommend someone order this in a smaller cup size than what they normally get.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Down For God
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 23, 2013
I ordered these bras online, big mistake for me, I always need to try stuff on first. The bras are not comofortable, the make you look to pointy in the bust area, and they are made very cheaply almost like a paper bra. I would not recommend this bra but others may like it.
To me it is just made to cheap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHANARAY
Date:December 23, 2013
Bra has very good support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BklynBeauty
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Go BIG!
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I made this purchase wanting to try a 40DDD, usually purchase 40DD,
good decision! This fit is much better for me and I like the lite weight feel of this bra. Although I like lace emblish on bras, after a few washes it's not as pretty. This bra design gave me LACE & LEOPARD!!! w/o the worry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Olibby
City: Williamsburg
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Okay
Date:December 13, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The first day the bra was okay but after that day it became uncomfortable.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.