LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Jewel neck maxi dress

Tie-dyed maxi dress puts a sparkle in your step with a jeweled neckline. A gorgeous choice for casual or dressy occasions, this sleek, silky maxi always makes an entrance, showing off your curves with a notched neckline and elastic-seamed empire waist. Wide straps let you wear it with your favorite bra, making this your go-to for easy-wearing elegance all season long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jewel neck maxi dress
Review 1 for Jewel neck maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sissie
City: Rockport
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 28, 2013
Cons: Comfort
I found that this just made my breast look even bigger and shoulders look smaller. So the over-all look I didn't like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jewel neck maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Michelle D
City: Warren
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great item and quality, but poor fit in bustline.
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Love this dress, but it did not fit properly at bustline. The top and jewels would not lay right. Too tight even when I went three sizes up. Very disappointed. Otherwise, very high quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jewel neck maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KB renton
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Very hot an uncomfortable. Order a size larger than you normally do. fits small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jewel neck maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lee lee39
City: Rancho Santa margarita
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Right dress for my trip
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Tried this on store And loved it but none in my size so went home and got on line and found it cheaper and was very excited. So I ordered it and it was delivered in no time. Thanks so much
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jewel neck maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NEVERDROPWHENISHOP
City: funky town
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEAUTIFUL DRESS, CUT IS OFF
Date:June 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This maxi dress is sooo cute but something was going on with the cut on the breast, when I tried it on it fit perfect everywhere but the bust area was extremely tight. There were a few other ladies in the store who were having the same problem with this dress. I really wanted it but i needed to go up two sizes to make the chest fit, then it was too baggy everywhere else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jewel neck maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Katrink
City: Concord
State: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Gorgeous color and style. Bought this for my cruise. The fit was not what I thought it would be, but it still worked fine. I didn't realize it was lined until I tried it on. Nice touch there. MUST, MUST ,MUST wear an underwire bra with this, other wise the fit is all wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jewel neck maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reindeermama
City: Portland
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful maxi dress
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I had to send it back. I am too short, and the 16 is too big for me., the fourteen fit well, but just a tad too small in bust, and not enough in seams to let it out.
So for most people it would be a beautiful dress. It is a nice maxi and the material is nice. The beading is nice also. I would recommend it to most everyone. If you are short however, you will have to hem it. I am 5 ft and would have had to cut about 4 inches just to hem it to make it just a long dress.
I was going to wear it to a beach wedding. The colors are gorgeous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jewel neck maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lodestar
City: bradenton
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
disappointing
Date:June 24, 2013
Cons: Fit
a beautiful dress, just not for those with a big bust. I wear an 18/20 and am a 42ddd. it was way too tight across the chest and the fabric has no give in it. going up a size would make the waist way to large to fit properly. if you're smaller busted, I would definitely recommend this dress. it is beautiful with a silky smooth fabric and pretty jeweled neckline.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 26, 2013
I'm so sorry to hear this one didn't work out for you. Thanks for sharing your feedback- hopefully your input helps our online shoppers get their perfect size!
If you need assistance with your return, Customer Service is here to help at 866-886-4731.
Review 9 for Jewel neck maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
telephonelady
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 17, 2013
this product was very comfortable.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jewel neck maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MaCowgirl
City: near Plymouth
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good dress, not great fit
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress thinking it would be the perfect summer dress, but when i got it & tried it on I found it doesn't fit right. Perfect through the legs & chest, but tight through the waist. The waist of the dress doesn't have the stretch to it that the rest of the dress has. So sadly I'll be returning it and finding some other dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Jewel neck maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: simpsonville
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this dress
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this is a great summer dress and I live that it has slip underneath. so it not see thru. it's true to size and still light weight for summer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Jewel neck maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nica2007
City: Bryan
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress to wear to my daughters high school graduation. I was worried that I wouldn't find anything to wear. However as soon as I walked in there was this dress. Perfect for d occasion. Very comfortable and long in length. And to top it off I only paid $66 for it and a pair of shoes. Great job LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Jewel neck maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clibert
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish and comfortable
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the color and style. It runs small, I usually wear a 14 but got a 16 . Comfortable around the house and sailboat but with a jacket and heels dress up for work. I have gotten a lot of compliments and with the 25% off it was a real value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.