LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

High contrast lace balconette bra

Bold, bright and too pretty not to show off to that special someone, this sexy lace balconette is a stunner with high-contrast lace and embellished details. Our best-loved bra silhouette, the balconette lifts and supports with shaped underwire cups for all-day comfort. Adjustable double straps and sheer bra back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for High contrast lace balconette bra
Review 1 for High contrast lace balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Krystalclear
City: Conway
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not so Great for me
Date:January 14, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
The color of this bra was not flattering to my body shape. The wire poked me so hard ever time I sat down that I returned it. Do move around in it when purchasing it has a different curve up. Very tight fit on my body shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High contrast lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ellehcim231
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Sexy!
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the kind of bra you dont mind peeking out from under your blouse. It's full coverage and sexy and beautiful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High contrast lace balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pirple Princess
City: Simi Valley
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Itchy
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I loved the style and the fid, but the material/lace was extremely itchy. Just couldn't fathom wearing it, all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High contrast lace balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shop Queen
Pretty But Too Tight
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Very pretty bra, bought the matching panty and both look really sexy together.....however.......the bra is very tight in both the overall fit and the cups. I am consistently a 44DD in LB bras, but in this one I would have sized up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High contrast lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scorpiocookie
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy & colorful
Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I love my balconette bras. They give me the coverage I demand
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High contrast lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nyki2030
City: New Castle
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful but weird fit.
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style
When I took the bra out of the box I thought it was so pretty! Everything about the look of it, down to the straps, was pretty. When I put it on though, it was kinda big. I have never had a bra fit big in my life. I put it on at the tightest it could go and it was still loose and the cup fit weird also. It's not the worst fit ever, but it definitely isnt what I hoped it would be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High contrast lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MightyAphrodite
Gorgeous bra, but be sure to size up a cup size
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved this when I tried it on in store, but the cups seemed to run small. I needed a bigger cup size than I usually do. The pattern is much prettier in person than it appears online. The purple is rich and the lace makes it appear like a glorious Gothic dream. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High contrast lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zoey2011
City: Bryan
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE THIS BRA!!! The coverage, support, and comfort are perfect! Not to mention its beautiful and well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High contrast lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShannynG
Better than Picture!
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style
The picture does not do this bra justice! I was so pleasantly surprised with how beautiful this bra is in person. Fit was true to size. I just love it to bits!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High contrast lace balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
magslovesshopping
City: new Albany
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
tight
Date:September 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Tight is an understatement. Usually a 42h fits great from lb. The cup size is perfect but the band is too tight. It left marks on my body. Opposite of sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High contrast lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ivys
State: West Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
wow
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable and true to size and very pretty
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.