LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished striped dolman top

Striped dolman top plays up your sparkling personality with stones, studs and sequins - oh, my! Deep, draped neckline and shirred sides hug your shape in all the right places, making this your go-to for casual or dressy looks alike. Short sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished striped dolman top
Review 1 for Embellished striped dolman top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shannon Leigh
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute, but odd fit
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the look of this shirt, but the fit was odd. It was cut really low in the front and tight through the waist. I was worried about the horizontal stripes, but the bling on the top was a great distractor. Love the shirt, just not for my body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished striped dolman top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Elma
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, quality
This shirt runs really big, I got an 18/20, I'm 5'6 and if hit me mid thigh. The quality is questionable. I ordered on line and picked up in store. I ended up returning it when I picked it up. The "gems" on the top were poorly stitched and there is no way you would be able to wash it even once without them all falling off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished striped dolman top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wynterkitty
City: Arlington,
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
okay for casual wear
Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color not as pictured
I really liked this top when I saw it online but was just slightly disappointed. It seems so much brighter online but the white stripes are kind of greyish or dingy white. It's still a nice top though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished striped dolman top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mep76
City: St. George
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Pretty & Comfy
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I really liked the shirt in the store, but didn't get it because I was there for pants. Then it was on sale online so I got it in 2 colors for less than the price of 1 originally! Love it! So comfortable and I love that it's long enough for me! I'm 6'2" with a long torso and it is long enough to fit me right! It's great!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished striped dolman top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bonita38
City: Midland
State: Texas
very satisfied
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really don't buy clothes online , but I really loved this blouse so I ordered it after reading a review that said that the blouse ran a little big I ordered a size smaller(16), it fit perfect and it is so comfortable. It has become my favorite online purchase , I am going to purchase the black one also
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished striped dolman top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JLS82
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
loose fit
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered this in the gray stripe and i love the shirt, it's very cute however i ordered my normal size and it was just huge! The length of this shirt is very long, it almost went down to my knees but it is supposed to be worn loose around the hips i guess? I will return it for a size smaller and hopefully it will fit just right!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished striped dolman top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crystal S
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 3, 2013
It's a nice shirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished striped dolman top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babyruth828
Age: 25-34
love it
Date:July 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt. If you get the right size, it fits in all the right places. You need to wear a cami underneath though which I don't mind at all. I think it is very true to size. I have gotten many compliments on it. I'm going to order the solid black one as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished striped dolman top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyCustomer25
City: Tyler
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Love this shirt!
Date:July 15, 2013
I read the other review (only one other at this time), I see that the shirt did not fit her properly. Yes, the top of the shirt (shoulders and chest) are baggy while the rushing on the sides provide a close and slimming fit around the waist...this is the style. I have multiple shirts that are slim around the waist with baggier chest and sleeves, it's a style issue not a fit issue with this shirt. I myself love it, print appears to be the same online (gray and white, not sure about the purple color) and the jewels on the top are cute and funky. I'm ordering the solid black today because of how much I love this shirt. Also, if you find the shirt a little thin (bra outline shows) it looks good over a plain cami.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJuly 16, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience, HappyCustomer25. We encourage all our guests to wear what they love and feel most comfortable in, and we're happy this one is a win for you!
Review 10 for Embellished striped dolman top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byoungce
Bad fit
Date:July 11, 2013
Cons: Fit, dingy
Ordered this shirt online. The fit is poor, too loose at the shoulders and bust and slim through the waist. I' m an hourglass figure, so I like a fitted waist, but the proportions are off. Not sure who this would fit. Also, the shirt looked dingy, not gray and white as pictured.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.