LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lace balconette bra with boning

Sheer and seriously sexy, our best-loved balconette bra has date night made with bold, satin piping on feminine lace. Sheer lace cups are unlined and lusciously lightweight so the curves are all your own, with underwire support for excellent lift. Finished with adjustable double straps and mesh back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace balconette bra with boning
Review 1 for Lace balconette bra with boning
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Xenialove
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Absolutely Sexy But Not to Wear Under Clothes...
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not to wear under everyday clothing
This bra is absolutely sexy in every way! But that is it's sole purpose. I put a shirt on over it and the wires make for a bumpy look across the top of the cleavage. I LOVE THE LOOK THOUGH. And the black and teal is hot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace balconette bra with boning
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bapsyb
City: Allendale
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Only for the bedroom
Date:April 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not for a daily use
This bra is really cute but it is not a daily-wear type of bra, the little blue stripes are actually hard wire (or plastic) but they do not come close to the breast they stay pointing out and give the cups a cup shape, they're noticeable under your clothing.
I think the idea of the bra is good, if you are planning to use it only for an indoors date-night, like the description says. I even tried going a size smaller in cup bu still the blue things stick out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace balconette bra with boning
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mmbrown
City: slidell
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 20, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
there was no support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace balconette bra with boning
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colleenanne
Sexy Support
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style
beautiful undergarment...well constructed, supportive ..and super sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace balconette bra with boning
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AndiJ
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy purchase
Date:January 23, 2014
At first sight , questionable due to my size but fits very well and holds very well also. And my honey likes it too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace balconette bra with boning
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bbradd
State: Texas
great buy
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
bra is very sexy and girly at the same time. Fit perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace balconette bra with boning
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flaming Mane
City: Buffalo
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cups Too Big
Date:January 7, 2014
Cons: Fit
The bra is pretty and sexy looking, but doesn't fit at all. I wear a size 44DD and the cups on this bra are way to big. I'm not sure, but it looks like I should have ordered a C cup.
Returning the bra for credit and will not order another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace balconette bra with boning
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
girlnavi
City: San Bernardino
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Looks pretty and Sexy but Horrible to wear
Date:December 24, 2013
The pretty lines on the cup are actually wires that stick out and are SUPER noticed when you wear it out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace balconette bra with boning
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: New York City
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this bra is sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace balconette bra with boning
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Juneau
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fits nothing like the picture
Date:December 14, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The blue fabric lines that go over your breasts have wires in them. The poke out & are extremely noticeable! Also, maybe it has to do with have a F cup size, the cups cover more. I bought this because it was lower cut than all other bras I found to wear with tank tops that are lower cut, strapless bras are very uncomfortable. It would be better if models were actually plus size women to get a real idea of how these things look!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace balconette bra with boning
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
masenst
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy Bra that you can wear all day
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a super sexy bra that my husband absolutely loved and it is comfortable enough to wear all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace balconette bra with boning
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MightyAphrodite
Very cute but runs a bit small
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, sexy
Cons: Comfort, underwire squeaks
Ordinarily a 40DD fits me well, but the style of this bra means that the cups run a bit smaller, so a 40DDD fit me best in this style. If you're busty like I am, this bra feels more like a corset because it pushes everything up & out -- which means that it isn't the most comfortable. It is, however, incredibly sexy & my husband adored it. The one odd thing is that the underwire sounds squeaky. I'm hoping it will go away with time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace balconette bra with boning
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chickadee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy and very feminine
Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love how feminine I feel wearing this. It's extremely comfortable and is a pleasure to wear for my husband. We're both glad that more beautiful underthings are being made for slightly larger women. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace balconette bra with boning
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gypsyd7
City: Rio Rancho
State: New Mexico
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this bra...
Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love that it's built for my size and still sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace balconette bra with boning
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsDeeNOLA
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy and Supportive
Date:October 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, sexy
This bra is sexy and supportive providing a great lift.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.